You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheetah bot: The Fight Against Spam and Plagiarism Continues

in #steemit8 years ago

maybe a good future option would be to "flag in secret!"

Sort:  

Guess people like that idea :) not being able to see the down voters is good, but what happens if someone goes on to flag things that have no reason? I down voted something and the person told me why they had reposted a post and I told them I thought that was fine and removed my flag. I like to be able to see flags so I can see if some is just jealously voting down content. I feel that using your flag should be shown to keep people from trolling and being anonymous while doing so. I like the transparency it brings, but believe it should be voted on by the community as a whole.

@bendjmiller222 flagging reduce voting power significant, so I guess there is no great motivation for spam flagging... Maybe a added good solution to flag spamming would be if each flag would have increased weight when combined with more flags on the same post(?)...

6 upvotes and 1,286$ !!! that's not a comment its a speech from Obama ;)

Is that possible? I thought everything is public on a blockchain?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55