My first month on Steemit! What a ride!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I never thought to make this post, it's not my usual thing, but I really must! I see Steemit all over the place, even in my hair straightener!!

It's not me, is it?? You also see Steemit logo on this, right? (Really hope so...)

Today is my first month anniversary on Steemit, and I couldn't be more satisfied!!

(guess this is a common feeling here)

Steemit_Inicio2143d.jpg
On my first week, I just watch what was happening till I got the courage to introduce myself.
After that, things got rolling, and this last month has been totally overwhelming, wasn't expecting Steemit would have such an impact in my daily life. In these last days, I've spent lots of time on Steemit and, as a consequence, less time on Facebook and watching the news , and my mood really gets better!

My enthusiasm also increased as I'm always thinking about good stuff to share with you. Till now I'm only regular on Sunday cook posts (because I need to eat), and some Steemit Chalenges (wich I love to participate) but I want to share one of my passions with you all, just need more time to gathered the ideas and start writing.

Today is also an important day because I reached the 1,000 SP and 60 reputation ​during this night (for me it's s huge thing). I must thank you all who support me and interact with me, and making this community even better!

Special thanks @rmach and @mindhunter for being such helpful in my steemian journey :)

I'm thankful to be part of this kind and positive community! Makes me want to get better each day!!

(P.S. - you can learn to get your top 5 voters on this @smysullivan post - Thank you fellow Steemians

Sort:  

Nice start into your Steemit Experience! Welcome :)

Thanks, it's been an amusing experience!
By curious, do you also see steemit logo on my hair straightener? I'm afraid of being nut already...;)

Haha yeah it does look a lot like the Steemit logo! :D

Its a sign!

Thanks for the support! :))

You are a nut ;)

"Nooooo, I'm not!"
(First sentence a nut person usually say, so maybe I am!) ;)

Denial is always a first sign ;)

Let's wait if more people sees it too!! :)

(I really really hope so!!)

Me thinks you captured the essence of many a folk here.

Thanks, this has been really overwhelming. Like your job here spreading the Kyusho's word. It's a huge contribution to this community :)

You're not completely nuts. I guess you have a steemian hair straightener. Keep up the good work.
Nice cooking skills, btw!

Thanks for considering me sane ;)

Lol! Your doing pretty good for 1 month at level 60 all ready! Wow steem on ! And yes those steemy waves are everywhere! Your not crazy, or that means im also crazy ! Lol ! Like one of my emojis ♨♨♨♨♨ lots of things show this indicateing heat or steam! Hehe! Steam On ! ♨👍😉♨

Thanks @karenmckaesie! Glad you also see steemit logo!! How do you put those emojis of steem? Guess I would like one of those for my next Sunday Cook! :)

Oh for me its easy as I do all my steeming on my tablet ! Lol ! I dont own a computer! Steem On ! ♨🖒👍♨

Ahhh, ok! I don't own a tablet and using the smartphone is not an option, so my post will lack emojis :) (ok, maybe this very basic one)

Im not sure about computers but someone might know about it and reply! Good luck! 👍

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61