Sort:  

Yes, it is really annoying me right now!

I'm not typically a "complainer," but the frustration has built up... Sort of like having a carrot dangled in front of my eyes, and then yanked away! :O

Thanks for stopping by and cheering me up, friend! Love the GIF! :) :) :D

It is by design. You can't and shouldn't be able to edit material that has already been presented and rewarded. Then change it after the fact. I am not sure why you find this that annoying, just because it is a blockchain and censor resistant, it changes the way some features work.
Sorry to hear how annoying you are finding it.

No, I'm not sure you grasp the original intent of the design? And please see my earlier response to your earlier comment.

I meant to mention that the promises of ability to edit perpetually are documented in my previous article here:

🆘I'm Still Jonesing For That "Edit" Button! - Please???🆘

If you have other references to the contrary, other discussion threads, I would appreciate seeing any links you may be able to supply, Thanks! :) :D

Sadly there never were any official posts about the features that were changed and left out of HF17. On a brighter note, at least they are pumping up the communication. A lesson learned the hard way. By the way, I edited my last comment after you responded. I wasn't even trying to prove a point, but just keep that in mind as you consider the whys of editting. :) Take care my friend.

So, I see you've just then exercised your human right to revise what you've said, i.e. to clarify possible misperceptions? ;) :D

I believe the benefit of the original author being able to do so strongly outweighs the slight potential of problems... :D

Hey, THANK YOU for a very stimulating and constructive discussion, my friend! :) :) :)

You too! Enjoyed our talk.. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48