Steemit Wallpaper - How many Steemit's can you find?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Free Steemit Desktop Wallpapers


Click the wallpaper below to view the full size image.


Now here is the fun part...

How many times is the word Steemit written (forward or backward) in each wallpaper?

I have no clue but I'd love to see if someone could come up with an algorithm to calculate it.

Who knows? Maybe I'll even donate some SBD to the first person to do so.

Sort:  

I've no idea of any of this but just wanted to say keep up the good work Brian, I hope you have a good 2017.

Thanks! Same to you.

Well rough calculations.... # of rows x # of columns / letters in steemit
Pic 1 about 200
Pic 2 about 150

Of course with the words not falling evenly in the layout the results are probably a bit off but it's a close approximation.

I think this estimate would be a bit off because it:

1) doesn't take into account that STEEMIT is written both horizontally AND vertically; and

2) each STEEMIT shares the first and last letter of the word with the adjacent STEEMITs.

Yep, your right when I first did it I noticed the discrepancies in the layout after the first calculations thanks for the info I needed to solve it. Don't know why I want to solve this riddle....

Pic 1: 8 steemits going horizontal in 28 rows plus a rollover per row + 4 vertical in 50 columns (no rollover) gives 452

Pic 2: 7 steemits going horizontal in 24 rows plus a rollover steemit to the next line + 3 vertical in 45 columns (no rollover) gives 327

I was even wrong on pic one before miscounted the columns :rollseyes:

Cool. Nice job!
I just sent some SBD your way. Thanks for the comments.


I see you're from Detroit. I grew up near Ann Arbor. Pure Michigan ;)

Thank you, very generous. Oh nice! Long way to Panama.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 29 Dec 2016 - 02:07 UTC

Steemit Wallpaper - How many Steemit's can you find? @Steemit #CryptoCurrency By

steemit.com/steemit/@mynam… / https://t.co/5yCMrMD1pt
https://t.co/kAzbNWA7hJ

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This looks something I could use.
I need new wallpapers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48