How to Center Videos on Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Is it possible to center videos on steemit? I can center pictures, but it doesn't seem to work on videos.

I center using this text

But if i use this same text on a video link...I get a video that is to the left of the page and not centered


I even tried to center a video using the text below with the same result!

Any Solutions?


If you enjoyed this post please like and alt text


Photos by lexikon082

Sort:  

i have tried to center youtube videos as well and it didn't work for me :-/ hmm

Hopefully, we will figure out a solution soon.

I just wanted to share that I finally figured out how to center videos. Here is the link

I've gotten it to work by writing my post in the editor, switching to html, and adding the

tag.

Do you have an example of a post in which you were able to get a video to center? Tried it in editor(briefly) which I didn't even know existed, lol. Will try again later as my wifey wants some hubby time.

Hmm, I thought it was centered but I just looked back now and it isn't. I guess that doesn't work.

I just wanted to share that I finally figured out how to center videos. Here is the link

Upvoted! You could also post this on http://steemsupport.com

Thanks cryptojoy! I may have figured out how to center videos. I need to work on an update post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64099.19
ETH 2538.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67