Sort:  

It's a long, slow slog of constipation back to full VP power again! I hate it too! Shame we can't buy a booster recharge pack that goes straight back into the rewards pool :)

Wow, that's a cool idea, if not a little bit "f2p gamey".

Unfortunately, it would have to cost more money than the rewards it would return, otherwise it would be massively abused.

Maybe if we can figure out a way to avoid the delegation abuse potential I mentioned above...

I think that needs worked into your magical formula that allows me my first purchase for my chess like moves! Ha ha!

Maybe the service could only be paid for in SBD that got burned (sent to @null), like promoted.

There's an account doing something along these lines, I believe it's @promoted. Upvote bot that rewards using the built-in promote tool that burns SBD, helping with inflation.

Sounds like a good idea. I believe no one has the private key to @null - but the SBD still exists?? An SBD destruction process is still being planned I read somewhere??

A fair point. I guess null technically has a lot of SBD. It would be quite a sleeper heist if someone had the key for it and held onto it until "the right time(tm)".

They'd need a formula to modify it by your stake, but then you could get refilled at a low power and immediately get a huge delegation or buy-in...

Game-theory thinking always leads one towards the path of easiest abuse first...

The daily rewards pool is really just like a game of chess - a zero sum game as people use their Kasparov-like moves to take the biggest share! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64