Birthday girl on Steemit 🎈🎉

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello, world of Steemit.

My name is Leslie and I'm from Beautiful British Columbia. I would love to hear where you're from.

Today I am another year older.. I like to say "another year, wiser"
I am 26 years old. Born and raised in Canada. I live in a semi-arid desert city, with the love of my life and my beautiful black cat, Wahspyss (Wubbies for short) I work full time but I never give up time for my hobbies. I love cooking, drawing and writing poems.

All I have to say is I'am happy I made it to where I am. My middle sister passed away on her 19th birthday in 2002 from a horrible car accident. She didn't make it home after her celebrations. She wasn't the driver, the driver took off on her and left her to die. He ended up only getting 6 months in jail.. How, you ask?! I wish I knew.

I don't take life for granted because you're never promised a tomorrow. Live your life to the fullest ✨ and only get "better" not "older" 😂

Thank you for welcoming me Steemit, it has been great so far. I love being able to share my poems, recipes and art with the world. I hope it can touch someone the way it does myself. Check out my page and find out.
I'll post a picture from one of my first posts of myself and my sister that passed away and a current one of myself so you know it's ME(a little heads up, I did grow up.. A little)😂☺️

https://steemit.com/poetry/@lescraig/poem-written-for-my-sister-who-passed-away-on-her-19th-birthday#@gmalhotra/re-lescraig-poem-written-for-my-sister-who-passed-away-on-her-19th-birthday-20160811t020550177z

Sincerely, your friend
-Leslie

Sort:  

Congratulations @lescraig! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lescraig! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44