You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the whales - Get your head out of your ass and vote good content up! You are harming steemit!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I hear you. Don't be frustated. Try your best and get some strategy for getting upvotes. Try hanging on some of more popular content, and talk to creators, as far as I saw all are nice and happy to answer your questions and hear others opinions. Make friends and when they see you are allright present them your content and ask what they think of it. Also you don't need to delete yor old content because you can still be payed after first 24 hours.
I don't pursue money, try to have fun and talk with people that aren't so popular. I do that every time I find true content and I have wonderfull time.
When I see good content I vote on it and when it doesn't recieve enogh love I fell sad but that is just how things go. Later if I find similar topic I presnet that post to people in comments if ithink people would find it intersting. No system is perfect and this one does let you earn by sharing your thoughts.
edit: one of authors that i'm folowing has got trouble geting atttention last few times so he recently posted this one, maybe that will give you strenght to keep going:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@hisnameisolllie/my-last-crapshoot-post-time-to-put-the-effort-in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54