My Last Crapshoot Post!! Time to put the effort in…

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I’ve been sucked in to the Steemit bubble!! Posting mostly worthless crap and making the minimum of effort possible in order to get cheap up-votes and even cheaper dollars.

I’ve found myself thinking…

  1. What will get up-votes?
  2. How can I get the attention of people to earn money?
  3. Who is doing well, and what are they doing?
    ...

This has resulted in posting mostly generic crap that is contributing nothing to Steemit, and only making myself feel dirty and unworthy.

Yes, I’m saying goodbye to Steemit, but only to be reborn as a contributing member of this newly formed society. I’m going to..

  1. Write my posts over days, not minutes.
  2. Blog about things I have special knowledge of, not things I think will get up voted..
  3. Stop talking about Steemit unless I have something interesting to say.
  4. Create original content I’m proud of.
  5. Not give a crap if I don’t earn lots of Steem
  6. Not have horrendous FOMO (fear of missing out) and posting some rubbish because I think someone else will get there before me.
  7. Only engage with questing or new content, not just reply for the sake of trying to get my post high up the trending list
    ...

I’m going to aim to build on posts like this;
https://steemit.com/money/@hisnameisolllie/after-investing-in-50-start-ups-my-guide-to-investing

And forget rubbish posts like this
https://steemit.com/stemt/@hisnameisolllie/equivalent-of-46-of-steem-changes-hands-today

And don’t worry, I’m not going to introduce myself again ;)

As a final hurrah, I thought it would be great to end with some completely rubbish, the time a friend told me I look like Tom Hiddleston…

Bye for now, we will meet again soon…

Sort:  

Go olllie. Your post about Poloniex wasn't bad its just it was 20-th that day. Waiting for you to spread your knowledge and expirence with us for free and hopefully you get paid buy rich ones.

I'm on it @leksimus :) Thanks for the reply. The first proper post will be coming in the next few days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54