THINK to POST! POST to THINK!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

Think to Post! Post to Think!

Have you ever think of it? Has this ever come into your thoughts at least once? Maybe never, maybe a lot.

I'm wondering if I can play around into your thoughts. Give a minute to think ... thinking ... thinking ... now, I'm posting. I gotcha!

Let me give you question. What's the purpose of life? Is the puspose has it's own life? Does this purpose own our own lives? Or we own our purpose?

Back when I was a child, I always dreamed to be a policeman to serve the countrymen and to offer peace. When I was a teenager, my dream changed. I then wanted to be a churchleader like a priest or a minister to evangelize and have a soul-saving focused mission. However, it was again changed when I graduated in college. Do you know what I want now?

Life is short. We live knowing that we will die sooner or later. So it's just like, Live to Die! So what is it in Living that we are dying for? And, what is it in Dying that we are living for? Have you asked yourself why you live and why you have to die?

Let's do the U-turn for now. What's the purpose of life? Or may I ask it in this way - What's your purpose to your life? Then, what's your life's purpose to those lives who has a purpose too? Others travel overseas to find it. Others isolate themselves to figure it out. Are they really successful? For that, I don't know. Who am I to judge. I'm just thinking that if I'll get myself busy trying to search for it, I might lose my life and got no more time but death, without arriving to a conclusion.

You know what? I now came to the point that I have no question to ask but I do have a BIG answer to give. I do not know what's your purpose and I do not know what's mine as well. The only thing I know and the only thing I want is TO HAVE FUN - to enjoy my life with my loved ones. But of course, please be reminded: If you cannot give any good to others, at least don't give them harm.

1111111111111111111111111111111.jpg

LIVE to LOVE! LOVE to LIVE!
Do No Harm!

Keep living and loving! Keep steeming!

#newbieresteemday

Sort:  

Okay, let's talk about your post. You did a great work there. I like your concept. I'm resteeming now.

@zinonweke thank you so much. It is much appreciated.

you are awesome, keep going @leebaong add more tag related to your post for more exposure, take a look once at the FAQ so that you know the do and don'ts...keep going ...as part of my daily #newbieresteemableupdate I resteem.

@sweetcha . Yup. This is noted. My bad. Thanks for the advice

One piece of advice @leebaong, you really should only use the tag introduceyourself on your introductory post. If you continue to use it then some people that visit the tag may give you a more , shall we say, stern warning. So let's talk a little bit about tags, you can never edit the first tag, so this is one you want to be very careful about using. If you use the tag blog as a first choice, or one you make yourself, then you will always be able to edit any tags that a whale finds you mis-used.

There are several whales that are protective of some tags. The tag steemit is one of them, it should only be used when the majority and the intent of your blog is to talk specifically about steemit. It is not a catch all tag. the use of two following tags,
introduceyourself tag and steem tag also fall into that category of whale protected.

So word of caution, be extremely careful on choosing that first tag.

And perhaps if you want to re-introduce yourself to steemit, try the #hello-steemians tag that I am promoting :)

Totally agree for your first post to tag introduceyourself.

Hi @sweetcha @bashadow @plushzilla. Thank you so much for the feedbacks and the pieces of advice. These are noted. I never thought about it. My sincerest apologies. Advices are taken by heart.

@leebaongyou have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday  

I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. 

To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative) . 

Keep Sharing your wonderful story in steemit!

very nice. good job to you too @carolfung =)

Way to go Jes! Pasabta kos reputation nga 37 gahapon pa ka nagsugod. Unsa ni? Way tulganay? Aq 38 pa lang usa naq kabuwan. Ngano gyud.

Hahaha. Nataghapan ra na Rox. But without your help, I am just a noone in steemit. So big thanks to you Rox.

You're welcome Jes

we are all in agreement I see you have some good friends giving you advice. it is a very cute girl too

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

😀😀😀😀😀... Thank you. So kind of you @ilovepoorpeople. Yep. These pieces of advice are noted. Im learning. My apologies.

What a wonderful message for humanity. Just as what the gold rule says, do not do unto others, if you don't want others do unto you. I hope people would fathom. Let's just live to love. Thanks for sharing. Keep steeming! :)

hahahah @itinerantph yup. Thanks too.

You're welcome @franbel. Thank you so much az well. Your post has been upvoted and resteemed. That was an awesome editing job. I'll have mine someday. Hahaha

resteemed and upvoted you to as a gratitude.:)

ahh. so pwede ra d.i na i-tag si @originalworks Rox?

Oo jes, may nlng na iyang vote gamay makatabang

hahaha. bitaw. salamat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49