You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem and Steam's 40 Million Users! Why Not?

in #steemit8 years ago

You have to admit that writing and competing for votes does make it a game, it's what really distinguishes Steem from any prior social network system. It's why sometimes people go a bit crazy at times from whipping themselves so hard to create...

Sort:  

Plus, Steemians can even create their own games within Steemit like what has been happening. I think another game that people can create that'll be treasure-huntey is to make Steemit contents as part of the playground.. somehow.

Before Steemfest, I typically take long hours just to make one post. After that, I kinda start letting go and just write more often.. just like a blog.

I tried a treasure hunt game for the Very First Steemit Foraging Community Scavenger Hunt. All three of the posts about the hunt did well, with a lot of upvotes and comments, but no one - no one - actually played the game. I will keep trying, though! I want to use games to help people actually become good foragers of wild plants and mushrooms in real life. The scavenger hunt tried to get people to look at active Steemit content and leave comments. If you have any ideas, I'm all ears!

I think @Papa-pepper has been able to get people to do a wide variety of things for his contests. Some connect with past content, others ask people to do things in real life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82