My Journey on Steemit - Woot reached level 63 Rep and 205 Followers!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I joined steemit back in July and I have been hooked ever since! I have been writing about a lot different things, but my true passion with writing is Fiction.

I can't believe that after five months of writing on steemit, I have finally reached a reputation level of 63 - that really just blows my mind, it felt like such an unattainable goal when I first started.

What's even more amazing to me is that in that time I have also managed to gain 205 followers here, I never thought I would gain such support.

I am thrilled to have the opportunity to share my journey not only as I write my fiction, but also as I write about Autism and being a mum or any other topics that I have touched on over the past five months.

In fact my most successful post in terms of payout was a piece I wrote about Nonverbal communication back when I first started on here, it earned me $460 and I was amazed and shocked by the brilliant response.

Since then I have had a mixed run of things but just four days ago I was blessed with the allusive @ned vote and I recieved my second highest paid article ever on steemit - it was a review of my fictional story so far!

This post generated $91 and again I was completely in shock, this was the first time any of my original fantasy fiction had earned anywhere near this much of a payout - I felt like I was finally validated, for all the hours I had poured into my writing here on steemit.

For most posts I do on steemit it takes around four hours for me to type, edit, source images and post.

This does not include the insane amount of hours it takes to create the world, the places, the people, the cultures, but also backstories, histories and character profiles - I am pouring my heart and soul into this story.

I didn't come here for the money, but it is really nice to feel appreciated for what you make every now and then.

This really did that for me, so a massive thank you to all who voted on that post - this story has become my third baby, so thanks for all the support so far!

I truly enjoy using steemit so much and I can't recommend it enough, I have been nagging at family members to join for months now with little success.

So I decided to branch out my recommendations pool to all authors in general, I wrote a post two days ago about why steemit is an amazing resource for authors and it is!

I have been trying to get more active in the community but with school holidays here, finding the time can be challenging to say the least.

I did however, manage to finally enter the open mic contest I have been watching for weeks, I had been to sick to enter before now so I'm thrilled to finally have an entry in - just for the fun of it!

In truth I am just happy to be here and write my stories, but I want to thank everyone for their votes and support it really means so much - especially the comments.


Like what you've read so far?

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congrads! Never heard of you before till now :)

Well glad you have now, thanks :)

It's a wild ride isn't it?

That it is :)

Congrats on your milestone!

Thanks so much onto the next :)

Congrats. On the milestone. I love the clips you posted.

You have another follower now :) I am interested to read some of your stories. Steem on.

Thanks so much for that, and I hope you enjoy my stories :)

congratulations @krystle impressive stats !!

Thanks it's been a lot of hard work and some insane hours to get here, now let the journey continue.

im level 65 and 213 followers for now ;)

congrats!

Awesome work! and good luck with it :D

Thanks so much I really appreciate it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50