🎆 Yeew I Finally Got My Sister On Steemit - Please Welcome @mumofmany 🎆

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's been eleven months of constantly asking members of my family to join steemit, I knew how amazing it was and that it could change all of our lives for the better - now I've finally had some amazing success!

So earlier this week I finally convinced my mother @aussiesteem to join steemit - now only a few days later I've got my sister on here too @mumofmany.

I am on a steemit recruiting rampage and I think it shows the amazing promise of the platform, people who have no predilection towards technology are arriving in droves.

I just couldn't be happier people who I want to succeed and thrive, have finally joined and now have the opportunity to achieve amazing things here.

manda.png

My sister is a champ and a trooper and I couldn't be more proud!

My sister not only created her first post she had to do this by magically finding the time whilst juggling her six yes six children, then to make it even more impressive she managed to write the entire post on her tiny phone alone.

I am so proud of @mumofmany for taking the leap and making the effort to join up with her already hectic life, I know that the community will rally behind her and show amazing support - because you already have been.

In only eleven hours my sister has over 80 comments on her introduction post, I think she is feeling a little overwhelmed by the massive outpouring of support and welcomes to the platform.

mandapost.png

She is a talented and amazing mother, who manages to blow me away with all she can accomplish when she puts her mind to it - she was made for steemit, she just didn't know it.

It's been a hard few years for our whole family, each branch taking a significant hit but we've all kept moving in spite of the obstacles thrust in our way - with steemit I foresee a future with fewer burdens.

I want to encourage my sister @mumofmany to stick with steemit, because I know not only will steemit be amazing for her - but she could be really amazing for steemit.

Times have been tough for a lot of families here in Australia and there doesn't seem to be any end in sight, I see steemit making life just a little bit easier.

So to get her on my sister on her way to true steemit success, I am going to donate all of the proceeds of this post to her - I know she could really use the money, I also want to show her what a few months of hard work on steemit can mean for her and her family.

So please head on over and check @mumofmany's first steemit post and now her second post now let her really see what steemit can do!

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines

Sort:  

way ahead of you, already gave your sister a nice welcome comment last night! :D

Thanks so much, I've been run off my feet and only now had a chance to sit down and do this - her introduction post is doing really well :)

krystle, there has not been very many times in my life when I have met someone,either on line or in person that has impressed me as you have. Your kindness and willingness to help others behooves me. Your love and generosity not just for your family but I would suspect for most people that you come in contact with is an attribute. How very nice it is to know there are people such as you still in this world.

Thank you! Beautiful words for my wonderful daughter. I don't think Krystle has seen your post yet, or she would have thanked you herself, I know she has her hands full with her 2 autistic children.

Not to worry, krystle's family is far more important. In fact it amazes me how she manages the way that she does. Wishing you all the very best.

Thanks @billytwohearts much appreciated. Yep I don't know how Krystle and @ausbitbank get anything done with my 2 adorable grand babies running amok. And amok they do run...

This is amazing. A few days ago @uglysweater joined steemit because 4 members of her family convinced her. And now I read this about you convincing your mom and sister to join!

I really like people like you. Spreading the word is not about making big facebook posts but convincing people close to you to join and then this chain is expanded every day.

Great work, since I am already here, I took the time to go through your blog and you write about a wide variety of subjects. I like the fact that you take time to talk about steemit how to (like the ettiquete one). Keep on steeming my friend, I´ll be expecting more posts like that ;)

That's my girl. Now that it's taken her nearly a year to get me on here of course I'll be trying to take the credit lol

Hehehe you better watch out! This becomes a habit (or should I say and addiction?) :D

Yes I am beginning to notice that but at least it won't wreck my lungs or make my butt any bigger. Actually not sure about that last one lol

Lol yes well, we need to find a way to be able to move and make posts...

Ok, only just got that, I really need more coffee, sugar free!

It's when you get addicted that great things really start to happen on steemit :P though I do have to say I have done more all nighters since joining, than I ever did partying back in the day.

And there goes your street cred...

Again typical, though I think you were the final straw as the proverb goes :)

Steemit has an amazing potential to change how people live their lives, as my sister @mumofmany said to me (as she was worried about the time it would take) I now just use steemit when I would have been on facebook.

Once you start to experience how steemit can positively affect your life, it isn't any surprise you want to share that with your friends and family and let them see what life can be like here on steemit.

I will definately be keeping up with the posts, I've been here a while now and it's like a habitual experience now - when I get online the first thing I open is steemit and a bunch of other corresponding sites :)

I have a lot of different content to post, but I am most passionate about my writing - stories are my life :)

Thanks for the awesome comment - Cheers :D

I must agree...I was a little late to the party, but I'm here now!

Thanks Krystle, I plan on working hard and sharing heaps. Hopefully it will bring a laugh and a smile to everyone!

With the frivolity that always goes on at your place I think that is guaranteed...

I never guarantee anything over here. I do promise to try though.

That is all we can and should ever ask, people have been very understanding when I have had to take a step back due to my two amazing little monsters - we know life and family come first, in fact we seem to encourage it :)

There is something always happening at least, so lots of possible content :D

I'm sure it will hun, just so happy you have joined - but you have the right attitude and you know it take time and hard work to succeed here.

I know you are destined to accomplish great things on here in time :)

Welcome @aussiesteem and @mumofmany!
This community is growing fast.
Steem on!

Thanks @ronel I've been a bit slow responding to these replies my laptop had a meltdown and I missed them. It certainly is growing fast...

Yep keeping up with replies can be a full time job on here.

It will be if I have to reboot between replies lol

Thanks for the welcome, soon they won't be the new comers and people will be asking them for help and guidance it's all cyclical.

Congrats, I just got my brother on Steemit today :)

It's so awesome when you can convince someone you care about to join, you know the possibilities are endless :)

Yes I am looking foward to extend the possibilities. My brother has a disease which prevents him from working. I help him publish his poetry on steemit. His poems reaching out to people as well as seeing that he can generate value with his poetry makes him so happy.

You have done good job luv ; )

Cheers for that, now I just need to convince my brother but I think he will be persuaded easier now my mum and sister are here :)

He is convinced just time poor he wants to pass the buck to his wife

Welcome @mumofmany to steemit. Have a great time here.

Thanks for the lovely welcome, I'm sure she will have a great time :)

Ok, I'm a bit late to this party, you were putting this up when my laptop was crashing but I'm here now! Better late than never. Now both my girls are here with me... Now there'll be trouble lol

And I'm late in responding, just wait until we convince Jay to join - the family takeover is cued and ready :D

Actually Tabs is interested too if you really want the whole family on board lol.

Gday to a fellow aussie! My brother just got me onto Steemit too- so can relate in terms of keeping it in the family! X

Lol yeah it's funny we immediately tell the people we want to do well about it, I have one more immediate family member left to join - here goes nothing :)

I foresee excitement when your 10 nieces and nephews all get on steemit in years to come. OMG!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82