Hey steemit, I'm mumofmany!

in #australia7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1039.PNG

Hello

I am a 34 year old mum living on the beautiful Sunshine Coast in Queensland Australia.

This is what I hope will be the first of many posts about myself and my lovely, chaotic and crazy family and the adventures we have navigating life in general.

I have been blessed in the fertility department. My Kidlets range from 12yrs down to 11mths and I have 6 of them. Yes I said 6!!!

I have three beautiful girls and three handsome young men. With a house full of kids life can be a little insane. It's noisy and messy but as you can imagine it's never dull. There is always something happening. Good, bad, exciting and off course boring (if you ask the kids).

Some think I'm crazy, others think I'm super mum. I assure you I'm neither. Although my kids do make me feel and act crazy on occasion and I sometimes feel like a super mum when I manage to get all 6 asleep by 8pm. But I'm sure that's a win every parent celebrates even if they have only one child.

So in my forever sleep deprived state I will be sharing. The ups and downs, the good and bad, everyday experiences that make up my days as a mumofmany!

Sort:  

Welcome to STEEMIT @mumofmany from down under! Just one tip though, you should change your tag "introductionpost" to "introduceyourself" to maximize the exposure of your "introduction"!

ps. And wow, that is a lot of kids to manage. Best of luck with that! lol

Thank you, I updated it but still got it wrong, will fix it again. Yes 6 is a few, but love the crazy!

You should join forces with @piggypower.
Together, your kids could rule the outback!

disclaimer: all I know about Australia comes from the Terry Pratchett novel. You know the one. It has a kangaroo.

Don't know that author, will have to look him up! Thanks

6 little people. Wow. I am, sure you are a great mum. :) Enjoy the journey and challenge. :)

Glad you could make it. We saved you a seat :)
What lights you up inside?
Masterchef? MMA? Your kids? Bedtime?
Write about what you love and it'll shine through. Following.

Hey, thank so for having me!! Def bedtime lol.

It is a skill to manage just 1 child, so to be raising 6...... I applaud you @mumofmany! Welcome to SteemIt.com!

Welcome to steemit @mumofmany! Wow how do you do it? I only have one, but i feel like she's a handful sometimes! Great to see more of your daily life. Enjoy steemit!

Thank you, I think it's a challenge when you have one or twenty, buts it's fantastic at the same time.

Welcome, you certainly are a glutten for punishment with 6, my 2 wear me out. Hope you enjoy your time here.
Upvoted and following now :)

Welcome! Following your blog and looking forward to your posts!

Mazel! You are amazing to find time for the interweb with such a hectic and loving home life. Wonderful. What do you do for you time? Are you passionate about fitness or healthy food preparation? Would love to hear how you manage your life with their lives!

Time management is a big issue in my home lol, I'm passionate about so many things from cooking to outdoor adventures, everything to keep kids busy and hopefully learning something at the same time.

Mum of 6. We'll done. That's one thing you and my wife have in common :)
Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44