You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple test for right vs wrong on the steem blockchain... there is more to it than "the code is law".

in #steemit7 years ago

Most of the programmers fall for this fallacious mindset, as I've encountered myself in trying to deal with the flag issue: Community Decisions to Establish Rules vs. "It's in the Code = LAW", and the Battle for Decentralization

Whitepaper this, whitepaper that... the code says this, code says that... I have not met so many left-brain imbalanced people in one place as I did here on Steemit. They are incapable of honest thinking to understand what is better. They are locked in static, fixed mindsets that can't see what's better. It's really sad. Stuck to perpetuate flawed starting points because they are attached to fallacious thinking. Nothing can change to be better because it's in the Bible Whitepaper of in the code. Forget thinking deeper and evolving past flawed desgins... LMAO! All they want to do is stay stuck in crap and be focused on their own personal gains and short-term vision.

Sort:  

Yep. I've seen this my entire life. You see one of my strongest and earliest skill sets is actually programming. :) I started in 1982 when I was 12 and had spent thousands of hours doing it before I even was in college.

I've encountered and LEAD many programmers. I've seen how fixated they can get on "their way". The funny thing is that Dan Larimer is not like this, those stating "code is law" about his code are not even him. Those treating the White Paper like a bible, again that is not him.

So some programmers DO get it. They just are in a minority.

Yeah, i learned programming, helps in logic, but I didn't treat it like "God"... code can change and improve, not static fixed unchanging, we fucking made it! We can change it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52