You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holy Shit!! It's Hots or Shots Episode 5 with guest @curtvictorbryant

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh, shit. I almost forgot about this!

Okay, so this is the first episode of Hots or Shots I've watched (and I do not regret watching it!). I know I've seen something like this on Youtube before (quick google reveals it's a show named ''Hot Ones'' and it doesn't have the option to take shots in it :( ) but that doesn't concern me.
It also kind of reminds me of ''Getting Doug with High'' where the host smokes weed with celebrities during interviews - also a show I've enjoyed watching.

Anyway...

Five minutes in and the music makes me feel as if I were watching some dramatic scene in an apocalyptic movie, haha.

I have to admit I had a hard time watching through this in less sittings than five, as I had to chase after my 9-month old baby who kept crawling everywhere he's not supposed to go... leading to me missing some things you were talking about. (I did catch the ''what will be gone(?) in 10 years'' question, though!)

(Aaand now Steemit keeps being down, back up, down, back up again, whatever...)

Fuck it. I loved the show, although I couldn't really watch it whole... BUT I SHALL try and re-watch it in the future!

Thanks for letting me know about this happening under @curtvictorbryant's post, @jonny-clearwater! Keep doing your thing, it's awesome! Will definitely watch some of the interviews with other Steemit users aswell.

Sort:  

Hot Ones was actually my major inspiration to do this.
I love what they are doing on that show, I watch it religiously.
Really appreciate your support.
New episodes every Thursday.
Please check out the first four when you have time.
As a father of 4 I know how it is

Hot Ones is awesome, and I am glad to hear they are an inspiration to you. They are one of the few YouTube ahows I watch every one of. I love the level you took it to. ( Also wondering if you're from Clearwater on the gulf coast. but not expecting an answer lol )

Not any more.
Central Florida now

This show reminds me of that one thing, the Hot or Not thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69