You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can a girl and a boy be just best friends?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

As a man i can not think that is possible to truly care for a women without wanting to connect sexualy. That however does not prevent me from being a good friend to her. I also think you can care for a women want to have sex with her but not be together with her. So from my perspective: Yes it is possible.

I have no idea how this looks from a female perspective.

Sort:  

I don't think that there is any difference from the female perspective.
You might be able to give the sexual part less importance and focus only on friendship (like you said); so kind of "learn" to deal with it and adapt yourself to the situation. However, it'll be always there - that idea of "something more"...;)
That's at least my experience.

I think women have also a much more "caring" perspective on a loving relationship which can compensate the sexual needs. Not sure this can happen with men.

Solid point. Even though there are also women who can't or don't want to compensate the sexual part with other values.
I think I will do an article about that some day ;)

Well, from past experiences most of my male friends have eventually expressed a desire for more..Most male/female friendships have at least one that has a desire for more and when that doesn't happen, the friendship goes out the window but in a few rare cases, it can be mutual and oh what an amazing journey it can be if you are truly close and honest with each other. JUST KEEP IT REAL..

Hi! I just stumbled upon this post. I'll give you my personal response from my personal experiences. I'm very much of an oddball and generally tends to be the exception to the rule. I'm also obsessive with standards, quality and efficiency and I'm not the kind of person who look myself in the mirror and think I look good despite most people telling me otherwise.

My personal experience is that I can connect with a women while having ZERO sexual interest. In pretty much all of those cases it comes down to "not my type". I have great female friends that I love to hang out with and even share lots of personal things with and I genuinely enjoy hanging out with them. But I may not have sex with them for a million dollars. It doesn't mean they are ugly. There's evidence to the contrary. It's just they don't fit my obsessively specific range of taste in women.The kawaii moe type of girls is something I adore but it never gets sexual. You could bring me a super cute kawaii girl and I'd be jumping to hug them but there will be ZERO sexual attraction. It's just how my mind works. Some types of beauties doesn't interest me sexually even though I'd love to cuddle with them.

There are also neutral cases where I think the girl is a bombshell but still not interested enough to go after and let the girl decide if she wants to make a move or not. In both cases I deeply care for the women involved but do not pursue them sexually. I've been around with girls since young age and I've always been very comfortable with them. I also have many gorgeous cousins which a lot of guys drool over. I've also had a devil's advocate smarty pants attitude for as long as I can remember. Probably all that has some effect on my odd situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57