A List Of Things Steemit Should Disrupt - My Steemit "Wish List"

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I know Steemit was supposed to be the new Reddit, but it looks like it's turned out to be the new Blogger. Which isn't a bad thing. I think it's a great thing actually as a blogger! But we all know Steem has more potential.


The following is my Steemit "wish list" :

SteemTube

When will we see SteemTube launch? That's the one I really want to see. I'm tired of ads, I'm tired of Youtube bugging me to pay for their new YouTube Red service to avoid the ads. I'm tired of YouTubers having to worry about their videos being demonetized because their content is not "advertiser friendly."

Surely the Steemit model will replace YouTube one day. Let's make it happen already!

SteemBook

Either SteemBook or SteemSpace, whichever sounds better. Actually I'm partial to the originator so I think I'd prefer SteemSpace. But come on, when are we going to have a real Social Media platform on the level of MySpace or FaceBook powered by Steem?

Steem-a-Gram

It is quite obvious here on Steemit that we have a large photography community that enjoys getting rewarded for their beautiful work. Why not implement a site devoted to it?

SteemScholar

Couldn't we create a scientific research archive that is open to the public and monetized by steem? It seems this would solve a few problems at once, it would eliminate the problem of the general public being shut out from reviewing scientific papers because of the hurdle of having to pay to read Scientific Journals, and it would fund research and inquiry that the general public is interested in.


This Is How The Value Of Steem Will Be Boosted

Is it possible to power all of these with the same steem tokens and steem power we use on steemit?

I think it would be cool to have one steem wallet, one steem account, that is used whether I am on Steemit or SteemTube or SteemSpace or SteemScholar... Making the same Steem token and steem power earned usable for each individual site would surely boost the price and value of Steem, and that's what we all want isn't it?

So, What Do You Think?

Did I miss any obvious ones? Is my idea of one steem wallet for all steem sites infeasible for some technical reason I don't understand? Do you agree that Steem is the future of social media and advertisement-based social media is on it's way out? Let me know!

  • KG
Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Well thought out suggestions there!

glad you think so!

Our only winner for today. Well done on mastering challenge 5, even although it's general I still think forward thinking ideas rule.

Hey! Thanks for the love!

Keep on thinking of new ideas - let's keep it going!

@kierkeguardian, very cool ideas. One place shop for everything.

steemit is in its infancy- it has great potential and right now it reminds me of the wild west. I think your suggestions are good and might inspire some to implement them. Your post made me think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57