ADIDAS - All Day I Dream About Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

ADIDAS (1).png

It's funny, but it's the truth.

Getting involved in the cryptocurrency space was one of the best decisions of my life.

Not only am I learning a crazy amount of information, but I am also able to share it with others and earn as a result.

Steemit.com was shared to me by my dear sweet mother. She heard about it a couple months ago and gave me a phone call.

From that point on, it has been a fantastic journey , becoming a well-established author on this beloved social network.

I see myself going full-time on this platform, adding value to other Steemians via posts like this.

I can imagine how amazing it will be to change people's lives each and every day by giving back and sharing my heart.

ADIDAS


If you've read any books by @grantcardone , he talks about obsession in his book Be Obsessed or Be Average, as well as in The 10X Rule.

The main gist of the concept, is that being obsessed is not a negative state of mind. On the contrary, being obsessed is a good thing and can be used as fuel to reach a desired end or level of success.

The idea of ADIDAS came to me the other day as I realized that I am becoming obsessed with blockchain technology.

The original abbreviation stands for All Day I Dream About Soccer. Many already know that, but for those that didn't, there you go.

The Steem blockchain is fascinating to me. And yes, it is OK to be obsessed about it.

If you take a look at the top influencers in history, you will quickly see that they were obsessed with their mission...

Mother Teresa, Steve Jobs, Michael Jordan, and Billy Graham to name a few.

They were obsessed with being great, with making a difference, with changing the world. It takes a BIG level of obsession that is unlike any other in order to achieve BIG dreams.

Why Dream About Steemit


One word. Possibilities.

It's not as if I'm thinking about Steemit every waking moment. Instead, I have thoughts in the back of my mind throughout the day that keep me in a positive state because I am hopeful of the future.

You see, right now, Steemit is still in it's infancy stage. Right now is the time to get involved and to start contributing to the community.

If not, you are missing the boat. Sure, you can start in a year, 2 years, or even 3 years from now and still be in good shape. But it's the early adopters that gain the most from being involved in a project.

I dream about Steemit because now I have a place to voice who I am to the world. I have a platform that allows me to be creative in every sense of the word.

I get to engage with a community of authors and curators who are driven and like-minded.

It's no surprise to me that Steemit will become the #1 social network on the planet for many reasons as mentioned here.

Long-term vision


I dream of a day where people are becoming free from financial bondage via Steemit.

They are spending time doing what they love and having fun while doing it.

A plethora of new ideas are spawning each and every day as people's minds are now exploding with creative juices.

I dream of a day where people come to know the how fascinating blockchain technology is and how life-changing it can be.

I want to see people's passions be drawn out of them instead of the mundane commute to a job they hate.

My challenge to you today is to live your one and only life to the fullest. Meaning...do what fuels your fire, what makes you come alive.

Take actions that align with your mission and your purpose. Make a difference in the lives of others, therefore creating more joy in yours.

Comment Time - Win 1.00 Free SBD


First of all, thank you for reading through the entirety of this post.

I encourage each and every reader to leave a unique comment below because you are a unique individual with your own talents and abilities.

I will choose a random winner who both upvotes and comments on this post.

That winner will be rewarded with 1.00 SBD by the time I release my next post.

Remember, the comment must be unique and contain more than just a couple words.

Can't wait to engage with you and encourage you on your Steemit journey!

-Ken

upvotefollowresteem.gif


Previous Posts by @kenmelendez

12 Kick-Butt Reasons Why Steemit Is The #1 Social Network on the Planet

Don't Worry About Rewards...Focus On Quality

BITCOIN MASTERY COURSE - THE SECRETS TO GROWING YOUR WEALTH IN BITCOINS

Sort:  

@crypto3em3 glad you see it. Thanks for stopping by 😊

This post has received a 2.55% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @kenmelendez.

You got a 0.87% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @kenmelendez!

You got a 1.44% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @kenmelendez!

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

You got a 5.88% upvote from @steembidbot courtesy of @kenmelendez!

You just rose by 3.2532% upvote from @therising courtesy of @kenmelendez. Earn 43.8% APR by delegating SP to therising. For more details visit: https://steemit.com/budget/@therising/auto-daily-payout-of-43-8-apr-for-steem-power-delegations-starting-from-500-sp-only-limited-period-offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51