Hurrah! Celebrating My first major milestone on steemit (1000+ followers in 7 weeks of actively steeming hot)!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

congratulations.jpg

As a person of faith, I give all thanks to almighty God who made it possible for me to be alive today and to be blogging here in this wonderful platform called Steemit and meeting all these wonderful stemians. In all these 7 weeks of steeming hot, I can state axiomatically that I gained quite a lot in many ways… I have improved on my writing skills, met great people and read tons of exceptionally wonderful articles ( both posts that brought tears to my eyes, made me laugh, tickled my fancy, got me salivating, got me thinking etc) and exposed more to block chain technology and virtual currency all thanks to steemit! As such i owe great gratitude to @ned and @dan . I see you guys as the Archimedes of our modern era for thinking out this great concept of blogging called steemit! Your innovations are paying off and creating wealth and great content bloggers across the globe..Thanks for this platform.

mile-stones.jpg

My special thanks goes to my followers & supporters who made these steemit experiences worthwhile…because of lack of space to contain all I shall mention just few… @abh12345 who guided me on the different types of useful bots that are valuable to minnows.. thanks Asher for the guidelines which are beneficial to me. @charles1 thanks so much for introducing me to steemit and also your numerous posts which are quite innovative and educational especially Way To Improve Your Earnings On Steemit. You are one steemian who never gives up steeming which inspires me…Keep it up.

food-lover.gif

As a food lover, I will not forget to mention great steemians who has been watering my appetite all these weeks like @foodie.warrior a lovely steemian who sees food as love. Thanks for showing me foodie love the warrior way and always supporting my posts…. @food-creator who inventively creates food in such a way that gets me salivating...your use of pasta in many menus keeps me wondering how come am not a chef like @progressivechef that mesmerizes me with his great recipes.. keep it up. @everlove I most sincerely thank you for always showing me love and I still have not forgotten my purple flower gift I promised which I tend to pluck from Eden ;) when I visit @quinneaker and his lovely family! Your Mouthgasmic Salad - Uber Dank Style really draws me more closer to your kitchen... In your posts where you surmised that "One of the greatest blessings of living @gardenofeden, is fresh Uber Dank SALAD!" expect me soon ma'am...keep steeming love!

@firepower who always works behind the scenes to ensure we have good steem chat experience in this community. Thank you for reminding us about steemchat being back during the downtime era few weeks back and the wonderful work @riverhead for all his hard work and contributions including services to community in keeping as you pointed out "the lights on at Steemit.Chat". You guys are amazing!

@inber, love your drawing of my inspirational travel blogger @sweetsssj who looked exactly like her twin Pokahontas on your drawing some few weeks ago. This shows the spirit and oneness here in steemit… supporting other steemians in their good works…good one...hope someday soon, I will be like @sweetsssj so I attract your attention!...Be aware that everything that disturbs you as stated in your recent blog posts titled "VLOG about steemit, spam war, and what's going on the platform in general. Just my 10 minutes of talking about everything that disturbs me, and an encouraging message for all little minnows" worries us too...little wonder @charles1 also wrote on similar topic about spammers here on steemit captioned "How Spam is killing steemit and what to do about it." which other bloggers here have written on like @thecryptofiend & @stellabelle as cited in @charles1 post...

stop the spammers.jpg

Spamming either other peoples posts/comment, wallet etc should be stopped and I trust we are already working on such anomalies…especially those who ask for 2sbd for posts to be resteemed ( eg @joanaltres through @carlobelga). Recently @jones420 has been spamming steemit wallets also with the promise of 200+ upvotes and resteem as exposed by a great steemit witness @pfunk as cited in one of the comments in @danyelk post titled "Your Daily Crypto News on Steemit August 05, 2017" This has to stop!

@papa-pepper ... you and @quinneaker has beautifully displayed your inert talents as those who admires family and natural living... which is in contrast to how most men these days treat their wives and families as detailed in my most recent blog post captioned " Absentee Husbands on the increase" ( Check it out in my blog) @papa-pepper, your colored popcorns got me regretting... why are my not in USA near you to benefit from your gift of free shipping some seedlings of this special colored corn for planting...I hope you will still have some available when I visit next summer... @quinneaker your invitation to me to visit Eden is accepted with thanks. Tell your little angels that a steemian will soon visit and play with them in the natural habitat of Eden... ( Be aware, I will not run around naked!)

sweetsssj-at aquawaterpool - Copy.jpg

@sweetsssj a special thanks to you for inspiring many steemians and showing us the beauty of many locations like Atlantis resort and the numerous mouth watering dishes and now Turkey ( thanks to your post I got to learn that Turkey is the only country named after a bird)....keep it up as we love and cherish your work...

sweetssj-steemlogo.jpg

@ogochukwu , @ogoowinner , @oluwoleolaide et all... you guys are doing great taking steemit to many remote corners of the world including Africa... more so, @gavvet thanks for your excellent narratives on history especially past African wars...eg..SA border war..Angolar wars..etc…It is vital for us to know history to learn and correct our mistakes to secure our future…. Keep it up…Also @dragonslayer109 your carrion call to all Africans to unite is a good call... and bearing fruits... I wish other steemians from other climes will emulate your style. Keep it up and my regards to steemians in South Africa! We love and support your work... keep it up.

It is also worthy to mention other steemians who has positively impacted me like @investigator, thanks for featuring my name as number 37 on your Daily TOP*100. The most sociable STEEM users [ 29.06.2017.] which was just less than 2 weeks of my joining this great community. @thecryptofiend & @whatsup after the latest hardfork and drop in steem value plus other crypto currencies, you guys and many other steemians painstakingly explained what was going on and calmed troubled nerves including mine.. Thanks for that and we can all see that we are on a positive trajectory now...

funny-man.jpg

lastly wanna mention two steemians who although annoys many of us but am getting fond of... the meep guy @ionlysaymeep who keeps meeping at any posts and another interesting character is @onlymanamana who only comments "manamana" you guys are funny but as they say from where I come from" when you play any tune in the compound of a great man there is always someone to dance to it"...this is steemit and we are big family here...

Thank you all for making this my steemit experience so far a pleasurable one…For all those who have upvoted and commented my posts… I see you guys and assure you of better contents coming up soon…love you guys and in the words of Effie Trinket- in Happy Hunger Games, "May the odds be ever in your favor".
Wishing us a wonderful steemit experience!

Do support by resteeming this, upvote and follow @kenhudoy . Remember to send in your comments!

Image sources: Google & @sweetsssj blog

Sort:  

Hi.. It's nice to meet on steemit... After reading your comment on my blog, I went on searching for your intro post, but there I couldn't find more information about you. Anyways I liked your recent blogs and started following.... Congratulations and Cheers :)

welcome and thanks

Ahhhhh @kenhudoy! Congratulations on this milestone! It is apparent that you deserve it by how touched you are by those who have contributed profoundly to your experience here on Steemit. I'm so grateful to be one of those who have had the opportunity to connect with you and share something of value. I love that you have already engaged this community deeply and that you continue to explore and integrate some of the benefits to being here on Steemit. Together we can make a great difference and enhance the experience for us all.

The fact that you have found and have great appreciation for @papa-pepper and his true generosity to this platform says a lot about you. He is definitely a very integral part of the success of Steemit.

Also, your being able to feel the genuine character and contribution that flows through @quinneaker and the @gardenofeden speaks volumes, and I hope it is true that you will take advantage of the opportunity to experience the profound realities of Quinn's vision and the example of being the change that exist here.

Kuddos to you on the blessings you acknowledge. I hope to see you around on the posts of those you have also mentioned--so many truly beautiful souls. Thanks for the personal shout out, and for being you.

you simply amazing... thanks for the show of love as always... my growth here is dependent on some inspirations i get on steemians like you... thank you for your kind words and support... you the best mum!

∞§∞ EverLove ∞§∞

congratulations my dear, you have worked really hard and deserve all the good that's coming your way!! Keep it up!! :)

@sweetsssj
your comment & support surely gladdened my heart... you are one true steemian that i have come to admire soo much and getting acknowledgement from you is a true inspirational booster to my quest for aspiring higher here in steemit... keep up your work dear...many of us love and admire your work and thanks for the support at all times!

Wow !! Congratulations on your 1000 followers in 7 weeks that's Fantastic !! But you forgot to mention me or more important ly the power of positivity contest spreading positive vibes all around steemit !! #popcontest !! Hahaha im just kidding of course !!! I really loved your post and wish you much more success on steemit , your doing great !! Steem on my friend !! UPPED AND RESTEEMED!!👍👍👍😉😉😉

@karenmckersie
you wonderfully soo sweet... this is my first mile stone posts... there are many others like you that will surely come up in my second and 3rd mile stones of which am working hard on soonest! keep following... and thanks for the support as always! keep doing great works which is well noted here in steemit... you the best!

Awe thanks !! Steem on my friend and have fun doing it !! 👍👍👍💙😂

thanks and with your support, followership and guide ...i have no option than to steem hotter!

That's great ! Im also following you now !! We will steem to the moon and back my friend !! 👍👍👍

wonderful... thanks and lets keep steeming!

Congrats on this amazing milestone my friend! And thank you so much for the mention!
You are doing a great work and keep it up man!
Wish you lots of success ahead!
Steem On!

thanks my chef...ensure you follow for great stuffs ahead...

Good writeup! You have been signed up for some time now but this was a good post. Have an upvote and rock on!
Getting those upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

how does it really work
is it like delegated sp or you given some sp to be able to upvote others ad self... how i benefit and at which cost?

its an exchange, you upvote and you get upvotes in return. There is no trickery, it is just another viewer through which you can access steemit content. The upvotes you get in return are based on the number of votes you have given. If you sign up then there is an UI that shows you all this.

i read some where where you can only sign up as i tried to only if you have up to 500sp... have above 300sp... what else can i do

Congratulations!
You have gotten a lot of followers very quickly! You are also making really good payouts for someone so new!
You have great skill for Steemit so far!
Thanks for honoring me and my contributions. I appreciate the support.
God Bless and SteemON!

@quinneaker
you one ateemian that is worthy of emulation...your concept of Eden is just biblical...as a man of faith i have no option than to appreciate you the more... keep steeming hot for us and my regards to your lovely family and kudos to your great work!

I am consciously creating an ideal life and Eden represents that perfectly.
I am blessed and grateful to share those blessings with you!

and I am more than grateful for finding you here in steemit...keep steeming hot!

Yes Steemit is awesome and its great to find eachther!
SteemON!

thanks sir.. you correct

Wishing you great success!
SteemON!

I'm so glad that you started off mentioning God Almighty first :)

You've really put yourself out there and network with everyone, from big whales, popular writers, and small minnows too. On sheer effort alone, you really deserve this 1000 milestone!!

Proud of you, and thank you for the mention :)

Thanks my very good friend...you a good steemians...

Congrats to your milestone. I am sure that you will be a big success here. Keep it up

Thanks...working towards success

welcome

welcome to the Community, Kenhudoy:) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

hello @khunpoom, would you interested in a networking group on steemit? if so just check us out by clicking the hash tag #circleoffriends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82