Lets Promote STEEMIT By using Medium!

in #steemit7 years ago

beautiful-2150881_960_720.jpg

I feel bad, doing this to Medium. But hey, We are providing value to the medium platform, Are we not?
If A lot of us Steemers do this, We could see a lot of new sign ups. These signups would also be bloggers Or readers! If you look at Mediums set up, It's somewhat similar to Steemit.

Facebook Sucks

A lot of us have referred people from Facebook, Myself included. But Facebook And Steemit are SO DIFFERENT. It can be hard to get people to stick with it! I feel like Steemit is this bizarre Medium/Reddit Hybrid thing. So we might be able to get more people to come over from those sites.

Don't Worry It's easy

Getting people to come over from Medium is super simple. What are the benefits of doing this?

  • You will help get more people to join Steemit, Which will help it grow.
  • You may get extra followers for yourself.
  • JUST IN CASE something happens to Steemit, you may have a good Medium blog going. So you'll be able to use that blog for other things if you wish.
    You could slowly bring in affiliate income, Turn it into an Ebook later. it's your choice.

How Do I Do This?

Sign up for an account. If you want you can Follow me here I'll follow you in return.


Click the Import story button

Under the "your" Stories Button.

Copy and paste your Steemit Link

Prepare to look it over

Remove any badges, Or Anything you don't want on your medium post

Then Publish

Wasn't that easy?

If many of us do this, Many visitors will become accustomed to seeing regular Steemit stuff. Eventually, they may join Steemit.


@lauralemons Drew me !
U5drLYNss12v1YzQs191E524dyPC88B_1680x8400.pngU5drMrxVHvve1uYfbEPsAArZ2FPTGVB_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

kaylin, you know I love your sarcastic articles. This one I know is on a more advising note....My thing is, I really don't want to get into having to coerce anyone in a sense to get into steemit. I don't really want to get caught up in always having to worry about STEEM growing. Here's why though. STEEMIT is small and it's >my> thing. It's my little niche with my little friends. For some reason, everything like that, that I have valued during a larger part of my life always grows organically, and tremendously consistent. For now, I love that some people like my stuff and I'm making a name for myself in my own little space. When you're content with that, something always grows out of that. Trying to make people into believers has also been my downfall many a times.

Yes! Facebook sucks they are getting richer every second and they never share it to its users. In fact they have the users privacy the can see everything the users do in facebook. Unlike steemit you will able to earn by posting your content. Lets share this amazing opportunity, Steemit is the future of social media.

So true! I noticed Facebook started adding ads to the videos posted on their site.... Are the people posting them getting any of that money? It makes me sick!

Facebook is terrible for artists. At least that's my experience with Facebook. They restrict me from inviting my friends to like my page. And after that ask me fo money. I was curious so I tried it, but it was totally lost of time and money. I just need to show me art to more people and what Facebook do was only to put restrictions on gaining followers. Maybe they are the biggest social network for now, but also worse experience for me.....

Yes the same what youtube is doing facebook has ads on trending videos.

Ugh I saw that! At least the people posting the videos on youtube get paid though.

Thats right.

This seems like a good idea. I feel like I would write regardless of the monetary incentive, but adding the incentives makes a lot of lifestyle changes possible.

True :) I always try to add in the benefits to help encourage the more skeptical people . I Hope we can get more people on Steemit.

We are building it, they are coming!

We are! It's so exciting!

@kaylinart, you are a classic example of a creative entrepreneur.

You mesh business and creativity very well.

AWWW! What a sweet compliment thank you so much!

Wow great content, beautiful artistic way of putting things, pleasure to go through your blog

Thank you so much :) Heheh

This is helpful. I'm also using medium. Thanks kay for this!

Yay No problem :) I Hope it helps.

Interesing. I couldn't seem to find "import story". I'm using an app. I'll try to open it on Chrome.

YAY! No problem :)

Found it :) Thank you!

Thanks Kay! You rock:) I been following your blogs. I like how you write. I wanna be a writer too. You are inspiration to me.

WOW thank you so much hehe :) It really just takes practice <3 When I first started here my posts were really bad LOL.

Good idea! I haven't logged in medium in a long time :)

Hehe you should :) It's a great way to build both accounts at the same time.

Very nice job. Seems simple enough.

Right? I was able to get a few posts up really fast. I hope to gradually go through my hundreds of posts and put them all on medium.

@kaylinart I've been looking for ways to promote steemit since i joined the community and i think this is quite a way.I also think referring people on facebook will be as well helpful and faster since we have more user.

@kaylinart I've just followed you on Medium

There are some great writers on medium

Right? We can have our great content right next to theirs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99