💙📣 My Year On Steemit Update + My New Steemit Community Engagement Initiative ! 📣 💙

in #steemit7 years ago

💁 I started blogging on Steemit July / 13 / 2016 and it was my very first introduction to social media ! Other then on occasion going on Facebook to catch up with family once a month but I never did like it at all ! I have certainly come a long way and learned a lot since then , with some help form my 2 sons / and some steemians that were a huge help to me when I first started such as @merej99 / @papa-pepper / @kus-knee / @ned / @mindhunter / @ace108 / @klye / @blocktrades / @berniesanders / @meesterboom / @sirwinchester / @beanz / @barrydutton Just to name a few ! as well as all of you ! Thank You all , Its Been An Awesome Ride ! Im looking forward to many more years to come on this wonderful platform !

💁 HERES THE LINK IF YOU WANT TO GET ALL YOUR STATS : https://steemwhales.com ! 💁
You can also see where your ranked , just type your steemit name into the box !

photo_1499919467597_1499919605811.jpg

💁 In a year and 2 months , I have amassed 2082 Awesome followers / Im also following 1863 of you ! Even though my ticker is broken ! LOL! I now have a 69.5 Reputation Plus im a curation Wizard with 171,690 in curation , WOW ! Now seriously , if I can do it , so can You !! With Patience / Persistence and dedication you can do anything that you set your mind to !! Just never give up on your dreams , and they will come true , STAY POSITIVE AND TAKE YOUR TIME ! THE REWARDS WILL COME ONCE YOU BUILD UP A GREAT LIKE MINDED FOLLOWING !!

20170511_201645-COLLAGE_1503728878393.jpg

💁 In this short time , I was also able to purchase WITH STEEM / FOR STEEMIT POSTS my very first Stainless Steel BBQ , which I do barbecue posts on all the summer long ! As well as a brand new Asus Chromebook to blog even better on my beloved Steemit , as I only had a Tablet and my phone before ! Wow what a difference ! THANK YOU STEEMIT AND MY FELLOW STEEMIANS FOR MAKING IT ALL POSSIBLE , YOUR ALL AWESOME !!

20170608_193754.jpg

🐬🐋🐳 I was also a Dolphin at one point with over 11,000.00 STEEM ! , until I got laid off in February and had to power down ! But I never gave up / i'm rebuilding , and I all ready have $1,180 Saved up in Steem Power , so it wont be long before i'm a Dolphin again and one day a Whale , because I don't let things on here get me down and Im a big advocate for staying positive and keeping a positive attitude !! And will be returning back to work in a couple of weeks , I am hoping , full time ! 🐬🐋🐳


💁💙 MY NEW STEEMIT INITIATIVE TO HELP MAKE THE PLATFORM GREAT ! 💙💁

⚫🎉 THE STEEMIT POWER OF POSITIVITY / POP CONTEST ! 🎉⚫

💙 My main goal for this awesome contest which is now in its 4 th. Week ! Is to help spread as much Positivity as Possible on STEEMIT ! making this platform enjoyable and rewarding , while having fun + sharing & reading all the awesome Positive Vibe Posts from as many steemian's as possible , by up voting and resteeming the main post , so more people can read the entries and also enter their own positive post for all to enjoy which I also upvote and Resteem ! 💙

This POP Contest pays out 100% of all donations received plus 100% of all Steem Dollars after post pay out ! Giving the winners For 1st Place : 60% / 2nd. Place : 25% / 3rd Place 15% Of All donations and SD combined ! So All Donations and your awesome support in the #popcontest are greatly appreciated , And Great for the platform as a whole !!
⚫HERES THE LINK WITH ALL THE DETAILS :
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/pop-contest-3-winners-steemit-power-of-positivity-contest-4-starts-now

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SUPPORT THIS POSITIVELY AWESOME INITIATIVE BY BECOMING A SPONSOR ON A WEEKLY BASIS PLEASE LEAVE ME @karenmckersie A COMMENT BELOW ! IT WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED AND MENTIONED IN EVERY CONTEST POST !!


💙 GIF And Banner by @gavinthegreat ! Thank You ! 💙


2017-08-30-21-44-08-424_1504154772370.jpg

bba6a8eff5.gif

💙Thanks @elyaque & @merej99 for my badges / @son-of-satire for my banner !💙

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for putting me in your tribune!

What a great job :) I am only a couple of months in..and loving steemit..I just need more time to blog :)

Ah Yes Time !! I was fortunate enough I guess to have been laid for many months now so I could steem 24/7 LOL! Even when I started I did all my steeming at work as I was a bored Security Guard on a graveyard shift alone on a construction site !I blogged about the progress of my site ( a very upscale old age home for seniors ) from start to finish for a year !! Then there was no more work when it ended ! So yes ! Time is definitely a huge factor for many steemians ! Best of luck to you !⏰👍💕

Luck you steeming when you want, not so lucky getting laid off! sorry to here that. I wish steemit had of been around all those years I did night shift as a Nurse! Or Patient transport sitting around Doctors Surgeries waiting for patients. :) But with 3 kiddies, work etc I probably spend more time commenting lol..I might try and do a post tonight haha.. Have a lovely evening, Cheers Darlene :)

That's great thanks for your kind reply ! We must never stop steeming on to the moon and back ! Im just now slowly returning to work watching a tent sale of The Bricks Over the weekends , then next week I start full time doing security at a construction site of 60 Condos ! This one will be a two year contract !! But I only committed to next summer as my little country house will hopefully be ready to move to by then ! Good luck haha !👍👍👍🙏🙏🙏

Cheers mate...and all the best in your new job..and your little country house. :)
I'm writing a novel at the moment, so hopefully won't have to go back nursing.. Not a lot of work available here in Bathurst, Australia, and steemit certainly doesn't pay any bills yet lol..
Have a good one xx

What a great update!
I have been on steemit for only two months and have been persistent and just this past week or so I saw a change. A positive change and I am super excited with the results.
Granted it may not show up in the ol' "wallet" but I know and notice the difference.
SO nice to see someone share their 'rewards' and how he or she may have spent ome of her hard earnings from steemit.
Congratulations!
I hope to be where you are at today one day.

@originalworks

Thanks for your awesome reply ! You will for sure , and more likely farther then me in a year as there's way more people on here now then when I started ! Most of my powered down steem actually helped me pay my rent and bills a couple of months ago ! I got lucky and sold right at the one time when steem hit 3.80 !! Plus I bought alot with my steem dollars , when it was at only .15 cents a steem !! It was Awesomeness !! Best of luck to you !! 💕💕💕👍👍👍

that is fabulous!!!
When I first started in July of this year, I told my husband... I'll be adding to our retirement years (fingers crossed). He was skeptical... now, he asks every day, "So, what did you write? How's it going?" He even adds in his 2-cents with a few, "hey, I have an idea for you" or "Why don't you take this picture for a post."

Haha ! I know the feeling ! This is also my EARLY retirement fund right from the start ! Fingers Crossed !! LOL! 💕💕💕👍👍👍

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @goldendawne. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @karenmckersie to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Great!!! You did a great work in this community and you're one of the first person that I met here!!! Well done, @karenmckersie ! ^_^

Awe thank you so much for the kind comment @silviabeneforti ! So many wonderful steemians on steemit , I love it ! and best of luck to you my friend , keep up the great work !💕👍

Congratulations on your year + here Karen and good luck at your upcoming job. That's pretty cool that you were able to turn the rewards from your blog into hard assets and money to live off of. It's nice to have a backup plan (or 2 or 3) if something ever does happen with one's employment situation.

I hope you're able to reattain your dolphin status eventually like you mentioned. I'm sure you'll get there.. That's what I'm shooting for right now but I've got a ways to go. Just a matter of time and patience.

Thanks for your awesome reply ! Yes for sure one day soon we will both be Dolphins !🐬🐬🐬 Best of luck getting their my friend !👍👍👍💕

Congrat
Thanks for update
Keep the good work
Keep it up

Thanks ! You too , good luck !💕👍💕👍

cool post I really like your post very qualified I do not hesitate to me your vote and share your submissions. if you do not mind the silage visit and vote my submission

Follow me @imranroza

https://steemit.com/photograpy/@imranroza/ke-indahan-bunga-di-waktu-malam-201797t155432615z

thanks for the follow , followed back ! Will check out your post but I don't usually do it when posts are dropped in my blog post !

Oc my fren
Follow me en vot

Happy Steemiversary! What a year you have had, and you are sooo lucky that you had Steemit to back you up when you lost your job. Thank you so much for returning the support with your #popcontest initiative! Here's to another awesome year ahead!

Yes for sure its been great @sweetpea and your welcome !! Cheers to many more awesome years to come ! Woot Woot !! Its been a blast my friend !💙💙💙🎆🎇🎈

Thank you so much for the support ! 👍👍👍💕✌💕

Congratulations!!! It's really a great result for 1 year! As a minnow, I hope one day I will write something the same ))))

thanks for your kind reply ! For sure you will @prostosun , and im looking forward to it !👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64