Steemit Mobile App!!!

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey everybody. Karcher here.

I am curious if anyone knows anything about the development of a Steemit mobile app platform.

If anyone has any information, maybe from @dan or @ned , please drop some info below!

I think a Steemit mobile app comparable to Facebook or Instagram would make Steemit unstoppable.

Can you imagine if Steemit was as fast as Instagram ? That would be amazing! Just my opinion anyway. Feel free to drop comments or thoughts below!

Sort:  

Am new in the steemit, I want to join the chat you talked about. My link is @ogowueze. So, how do I join?

I think a mobile app of Steemit would be amazing. It would allow you to access your account, make posts whenever you want, make withdrawals, and even more stuff. It would be cool to see something like this to be made.

Steemit mobile application will be ideal

Hi @mhangami :)
Just found a mobile app for steemit called
eSteem here you can blog, vote and get paid... Everything in one palce, you can event transfer steem and have access to exchange.
Looks like more futures will be added to it.

Here are links to Google play store and iOS.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.netsolutions.esteem

https://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewSoftware?id=1141397898&mt=8

Looks like a promising app. With people always on the go, this app can be a useful tool for steemit. Hopefully the developer can maintain and build upon the app to make it better and iron out the bugs of the initial launch.

I have no doubt that it will be so. Just remember how FB looked at the very beginning and what it offered. I personally see the bright future for Steemit

You can build your own like esteem. I have written a blog post on how to create a mobile app for android and ios for steemit in 5 minutes here :
https://steemit.com/dev/@aneilpatel/steem-for-developers-2-create-your-own-steemit-mobile-app-within-5-minutes

Please checkout the blog post, follow, share and help others.

I cant wait for Steemit's mobile app, it will be amazing and very handy to use. Going Live Feature thru the app and having the stories on it will create a whole lot of difference. Just a 2 cents.

@good-karma started already with ionic framework.
https://steemit.com/active/steemmobile

Thank you for the info

I was just wondering this myself and I see I'm not the only one. I don't see much in the way of an answer though. Does anyone know if there is a plan for a mobile app?

esteem is a great App by @good-karma

Hi you can make your own app like I did. I have written a blog post on how to create a mobile app for android and ios for steemit in 5 minutes here :
https://steemit.com/dev/@aneilpatel/steem-for-developers-2-create-your-own-steemit-mobile-app-within-5-minutes

Please checkout the blog post, follow, share and help others.

Well, actually you should mention the 800$ you have to pay to use the app. I followed your blog instructions, but only was able to create an App that doesn't work due to GoNative.io licensing.
Also the app you posted isn't working
:( due to the same circumstances

@jansenmccloud, the app is free for personal use. You need to buy the license only if you want to publish it on app stores!

omg totally agree.. i was just looking for one online... guess there isn't one.. maybe they'll need one Luke reddit app but i like ig platform better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63