Steem for Developers # 2 : Create your own Steemit Mobile App within 5 minutes

in #dev7 years ago (edited)

Steemi Developers
Hello Steemians,

Two weeks on steemit and no much popularity, life continues to disappoint me. I was using steemit on my laptop till now and was looking for a good mobile app for browsing steemit, since I like blogging on my phone only. Laptops are only for development for me. I found some good applications like Steemy for iOS, eSteem by @feruzm and Steemian. These apps are really good and free to use but I felt A need of more better UI and improved performance. So I thought to create my own steemit mobile app. I have created mobile apps before so not a big deal! I have created SteemThat - a mobile steemit client for Android and iOS.

Screenshots to be attached.

I am going to make this app open source today on my github and utopian accounts. You can find the source code currently here.

Anyways Today I am going to tell you how you can make your own Steemit Mobile application for iOS and Android in 5 minutes. It's fairly simple and even a noob can follow this guide to do this.
GoNative is a platform which allows you to convert responsive mobile applications into native applications using Apache Cordova and also allows you to add native features. The generated application is signed and ready to be deployed on respective app stores. It is real simple to customise the app using the web based graphical user interface, highly noob friendly. Although The platform is free for making apps for personal usage, It charges a few bucks for an application to be posted on app stores.

Steps to create your own steemit mobile app : Please follow this easy guide.

Thanks to Team GoNative, I built my own steemit mobile app with Custom Logo, Navigation and many more features. I highly appreciate the work they are doing!

Please Upvote and Resteem this post to help me make this information reach as many people as possible.

Anil here, Waving from India. 🤘

Sort:  

Steemit and esteem app , are they same thing. Initially i thought esteem is another platform entirely trying to be like steem . or just being a bait app. Was i wrong ? @jerrybanfield @firepower @psychology @rockeynayak @fessikay @Lucypher

Steemit and esteem are web and mobile apps respectively that essentially help users interact with the Steem blockchain. Steem is the underlying blockchain technology that does all the work. You can think both steemit and esteem as interfaces. There multiple other apps available that help users interact with the Steem blockchain like busy.org, chainbb etc.

@aneilpatel .. any possiblility for collaboration ?

Hello, please share about your offer for collaboration.

Ok this may sound armature , so , I am just learning. So, that's why. I thought of exploring possiblity. Collaboration might not be right time, I guess. I cant think of specifics right now.

Sounds good though . Please drop me a message on Steem. Chat @

Do you know react redux? or any front end end development framework?

Do you know how to make ERC20 Tokens and write smart contracts on ETH?

Hi, I'm interested in developing my own app. How do I reach out to you?

Hello @eastmael, you can connect with me on steemit.chat/aneilpatel

Hey is this app still live, I want to download it.

Yes you can always create your own app using GoNative.io anytime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99