Why I am powering down my steem

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

why I am powering down my steem

I've been here for just over two months.

It's full of spam, scams and vote bots. The whales just upvote themselves and minnows are insignificant.

I might revisit it in another 12 months.

Moving my investment in STEEM to Cardano which is a far more promising crypto currency platform

So all you whales and vote bots. Have fun. You deserve each other

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Thanks for reaching out, but steem is too concentrated in the hands of a few. This means the reward pool goes to existing holders and new users are just fodder.

@haejin is a perfect example of what is wrong with steem and there seems to be no sign of that stopping anytime soon

I might not get any rewards for being on twitter, but atleast it's my content that generates interest, not how much I can pay for bots

You are very right tho. No good write up is appreciated accordingly here anymore. I have been on steemit for the past 3 months posting everyday but but currie or bot attached to the post section ignores my good post and upvotes these 5 users on this section on daily basis.

This is not encouraging at all.

Aight Ill see you in 12

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64