How I learn to manage my Weekly Steem/SBD Cash Flow

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


At the Beginning I was lost, only making a few 0.01 Cents. But after some reading, learning, and practicing the theory, methods & pratices learn now I am making daily 100´s of cents.

And in this post I am going to share my wisdom with every body else, because Steemit is for Networking and Helping other Fellows no matter where they are in the world. At least that is my Personal Philosphy on this Complex Matter

  • The First thing I did was to train myself on publishing at least 1 Post per day

  • Second thing I did was to learn to manage my daily income using http://steem.supply

  • Using http://steem.supply I learn the importance of Commenting, so I started to follow certain writers and participate with quality input ideas. Not just commenting for the sake of commenting. In general, every comment of mine carries at least 3 to 5 lines of distilled thought.

Things were improving, hence I concentrated on researching way of making money playing the game. On week I burn all my STEEM Power giving it to everyone: I only receive 0.001´s, In another week I concentrated just on voting up post with very large ammounts in paid outs: I just only receive 0.001´s. That week I only spend a fraction of my STEEM POWER and I started to suspect that I need to be always at not less than 80% Powered Up.

Another week was spend on Upvoting People who commented my posts as well as myself. Things improved, but I stop self voting on my comments. I only self vote on my own posts.

The next week I decide to search for what CURATION means, only to find out that is the same of UPVOTING. My Mind was puzzle because I could no make sense at all. Suddenly I hit the papers/posts where the thing was explain in difficult terms. Difficult because I do not have wiring of a Programmer but one from mathematics.

It Turns out that CURATION is a function of the Square Root of (your UPVOTE + Already Voted) - the Square Root (of already voted)T1p2, where T1, and p2 are secondary parameters.

The most important is T1, a Time Windows of 10 minutes from 25 to 35 after the post is borned.

(√(∑X+ΔX)-√∑X)T1p1; where T1 is a parameter function of time window 25 - 35 minutes.

For my purpose I didn´t care about T1 nor p1. The critical number is the √ difference

The next thing I did was to test the formulae using https://s3.amazonaws.com/yabapmatt/bottracker/bottracker.html and there were the results.

If you are a Minnow, better search for posts in the range of 25 to 35 minutes with ∑X Value or ∑X=0

Basically the thing boils down to the Square ROOT √ of your Boting Power, if ∑X=0

  • Now Cash Flow of Upvotes were not 0.001´s but 0.04´s or 0.05`s. BINGO.

At this point in time I was collecting money from my posts, my comments and my Upvotes.

Things go complex to manage, so I have to create an Airtable to track down things.

Here you can see the Airtable I am used to keep track of my Posts as well as to manage them them.

Days run from today 7 up to day 0 when the payout happens:

DATE ;Hour Day Time in Days for Payout Post URL Post Value SBD 75% Impact
SBD
Tuesday 7 SBD
1/8/2018 8:35am Monday 6 https://steemit.com/steemit/@justinomora/how-i-learn-to-manage-my-weekly-steem-sbd-cash-flow $4.65 SBD 1.744
Sunday 5 0 0 SBD 0
1/6/2018 6:53pm Saturday 4 https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@justinomora/new-commers-alway-asks-what-should-be-their-first-post-on-steemi $1.11 SBD 0.416
1/4/2018 7:30pm Thursday 2 https://steemit.com/joke/@justinomora/upwork-jobs-are-a-joke-this-one-offers-1-sbd-as-payment $0.52 SBD 0.195
1/4/2018 2:22pm Thursday 2 https://steemit.com/jobs/@justinomora/alucaps-andina-valencia-estado-carabobo-requiere-el-siguiente-personal $2.53 SBD 0.949
1/3/2018 3:15pm Wednesday 1 https://steemit.com/square/@justinomora/if-you-are-a-minnow-stop-voting-non-zero-value-posts $9.67 SBD 3.626
1/3/2018 2:30pm Wednesday 1 https://steemit.com/upvote/@justinomora/yesterday-january-02-2018-i-crossed-500-followers $4.02 SBD 1.507
1/3/2018 8:13am Wednesday 1 https://steemit.com/switzerland/@justinomora/switzerland-blockchain-developers-in-high-demand-usd180-000-salarie $2.77 SBD 1.039
1/3/2018 8:33am Wednesday 1 https://steemit.com/steem/@justinomora/steem-on-the-news-rises-to-suggested-google-readings-on-chrome-browser 6.96 SBD 2.610

WARNING/ADVICE: Don´t waste your Money

The Symbol you see in the post, the $, is not dollars. They are PUV or STU or Steam Units of Value as called by @dagrosroua. I prefer to call them, PUV or Pure Units of Value since all crypto are for storing value, not just Steem.
and that Number is SPLIT 75% to Poster and 25% to Curators. The 75% is even Split into 50% - 50%. The First 50% goes as SBD and the other 50% as USD which then is tranformed into Steem dividing that 50% by Steam Value.
Complex??? YES. But those are the Rules of the Game.

Be careful of what your are spending: SBD or Steem since they have different value.

To be continue just in here....

https://steemit.com/steemit/@justinomora/the-secret-of-tyrion-lannister-as-master-of-coins-in-the-seven-kingdoms

Sort:  

nice post bro on steemit.

A very good and informative post! Another tool I use besides Steem supply is
https://steemd.com/@(yourname).
If you click on posts you have upvoted it will show the percentage of the total upvote you will receive for curation. I believe it is a rough estimation and can change. This site also shows your voting power percentage and bandwidth percentage.

Thanks. I do too use it for Bandwith calculations. But I was not aware of using it to calculate curation. I normally use https://s3.amazonaws.com/yabapmatt/bottracker/bottracker.html

But since learning about the Square Root Policy/Formula I am just using my calcultator since I am only voting for post in the range of 25 to 35 minutes with ZERO, accumulated votes, and then taking the Square Root of my Voting Power in my head, roughly.

But I have found that even that is wasting money. You get better results if you post yourself. Let´s take an example:

√0.16 = 0.4

That is 10 times of what you get from Curation. And it is worst. Of an $0.16 Self Upvote on a Post of yourself you get 75% of 0.16 = 0.12 Units of Pure Value or UPV. @dragosroua calls them STU.

0.12 UPV is 3 times 0.04

In other words, Math is Killing Minnows

Very interesting. So, curation is a function of the upvotes you give (not the upvotes you get)? What about the comments you make or the comments you get, do they play a role in the curation?

Curation is a Function of the Square Root of (Accumulated Upvotes + Your Upvote) - Square Root of Accumulated Upvotes, within the range of time 25 - 35 minutes after post is borned.

Yes, clear. So, one should make an upvote within that time frame from the beginning / launch of a post, otherwise, you miss the curation rewards? For example if I upvoted a post which is 4 hours old or 2 days old, I miss on curation rewards?

Maximum rewards are at 30 - 35 minutes after the post is published

Regarding Comments I an not an expert yet. But if someone upvote you, you get 75%, the other 25% goes to the Voter or Curator. I guess the same formula would apply.

Your Upvote = Your Voting Power

Your Voting Power is Proportional to your STEEM POWER

That's about the best explanation I've heard.. and with numbers symbols and math equations to back it up.. unfortunately I still don't understand fully..

Your current Voting POwer at 100% is $1.79 according to https://steemworld.org/@davedickeyyall
At 57% voting power is at about 0.91

Let suppose you vote for a post of Zero accumulated value in the range of 30 to 35 minutes, then √ 0.91 = 0.95

√ 1.79= 1.34

But seeing your voting power I advice you to post, rather than hunt zero votes posts because that is very hard consuming. Unless you are an IT Person, and be able to create a BOT to hunt for them.

So.. if I upvote a post within the 25-35 minute range for say $1 I can expect .10 in curation rewards regardless of how many people have voted on it or will vote on it?

If the Post you Upvote has ZERO Accumulated value, you will get Minimum 0.75% of 1UPV = to .75/2 SBD, plus (.75/2)/6 USD. No matter how many people vote after.

If you don´t understand, then I have not master yet my explanation. Let´s work some numbers.

You could ask whatever you want. I am as transparent as a Neutrino. One of the purposes of Steemit is sharing of knowledge & experience. Of course, people can publish crap, but that is fine. At least I don´t read crap.

I'm looking forward to reading the rest of what you've figured out. On the surface it looks like it might be really helpful, and fairly easy to follow. Thanks for the research.

Sure. It is going to be a Table. What happens is that I took a brake.
The table must be set up to manage the post. It has several fields. You will see it when I am done.

WOW, that was interesting to know. Thanks for sharing your wisdom. I will adapt some of it to see if I can build my growth like you. Do you have any comments about lending out sp to whales? And what about upvoting this post like free SBD? Love to learn more about this!
Best regards @everydaycoach

Thanks for your Comment. I feel Steemit is for sharing Knowledge & Experience, as well as Tools & Techniques to solve everyday problems.

Regarding LENDING, I rather manage myself my own SP, rather than delegating. If you are an investor with no time, it make sense. Otherwise I suggest you to start planting and growing your Steem Power

Source Image: https://pixabay.com

Yes time I have plenty of, I have delegated half of my sp I might try to get it back

The other day I read @cryptoctopus saying that Whales have problems. And one of them was not having time to write. He went onto recommending Whales to use Ghost Writers. If you do not have time, you may hire Freelancers to Ghost Write for you.

Thanks for explaining some functions that I did not have clear, what I have learned is that apart from publishing you have to study how the web works

Read this one https://steemit.com/steemit/@justinomora/why-to-me-steemit-is-not-just-a-cat-dog-flor-taking-picture-games

But your are correct. To maximize your income, you need to study how Steemit.com works. And that is exactly What I am doing. I am not a whale, just a Minnow trying to survive. Hence, I post my findings so as to help other Minnows. Whales don`t need any guidance, but some of them lead Minnows, too.

What I have learn is because of those few Whales & Dolphins dedicated to educating New commers. My Thanks to them. I paid them, helping others. And that is what Steemit.com is all about. We can make this site, the best on the planet.

14.jpg

This post was resteemed & upvoted by @superbot - the Best Resteem bot on Planet !
Good Luck!

Follow first ,
Send 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo that you want resteemed and upvoted + get Followed !

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With Superbot

If you would like to support this bot , Please don't forget to upvote this post !

Stay Super !

Intro-New.gif

Nice one bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64