You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I learn to manage my Weekly Steem/SBD Cash Flow

in #steemit7 years ago

Very interesting. So, curation is a function of the upvotes you give (not the upvotes you get)? What about the comments you make or the comments you get, do they play a role in the curation?

Sort:  

Curation is a Function of the Square Root of (Accumulated Upvotes + Your Upvote) - Square Root of Accumulated Upvotes, within the range of time 25 - 35 minutes after post is borned.

Yes, clear. So, one should make an upvote within that time frame from the beginning / launch of a post, otherwise, you miss the curation rewards? For example if I upvoted a post which is 4 hours old or 2 days old, I miss on curation rewards?

Maximum rewards are at 30 - 35 minutes after the post is published

Regarding Comments I an not an expert yet. But if someone upvote you, you get 75%, the other 25% goes to the Voter or Curator. I guess the same formula would apply.

Your Upvote = Your Voting Power

Your Voting Power is Proportional to your STEEM POWER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64