You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bot vs No Bot Experience: The Conclusions

in #steemit6 years ago

Aaah so I just read this article and it kind of contradicts what I had noticed and commented on in your more recent article here. I might try this for myself at least for a time. So what I understand is that you will most likely stay even or lose a little SBD when you use bid bots, but the SP you collect will be profit.

Sort:  

Times have changed... it's way less profitable now... this post was before bots ran dry and had to decrease profitability. I don't bot at all now, don't even need an experiment.

@spiritualmax do you have any idea why rewards are changing within the time? I've used bots several times and I've noticed that within each day estimated reward seem to pretty much always drop. Example:

111.jpg

Noone downvoted this post and yet my predicted rewards in SBD went down from 78sbd do 71sbd. Which is insane.

I thought that rewards may drop once price of steem and SBD is also dropping. But right now both STEEM and SBD increased their value but my rewards seem to be lower than just a day ago.

I would appreciate if you could share your thoughts. It seem that whenever value of steem and sbd is changing, it affect our rewards negatively.

Yours
Piotr

Its STEEM price going down that makes that happen.

so it depends on both? steem and sbd?

SBD price too.

i'm very sorry for such a late reply. have been away for several days but Im back now :)

just wanted to thank you for your previous comment

Good to know. So the difference between the crypto boom in December and now is significant. Interesting stuff. I feel like three months here is 3 years anywhere else with how fast stuff changes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46