You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO RESTEEMING AND MENTIONING actually work well? Are those efficient ways of building reach and exposure on Steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Dear friend of mine, Piotr:

I have been a witness and victim of adverse reactions from certain users who feel "invaded" the privacy of their wallet. I recently made a comment where I said that in Blockchain these spaces are not at all "private".

But since we live in community, the primordial aspect for subsistence is respect for the ideas of our neighbor.

Based on all this we should take "subtle" but tactful measures when sending bulk memos. Mainly select the recipient very well. Create lists of "non-cordial" users, for example.

The Resteem. It has shown little effectiveness to enhance the projection. There are steemit accounts that promote their resteem services to more than 12K subscribers. This provides "little or nothing" of scope.

The mentions. The raw steemit interface does not provide ways to find out when you've been mentioned. For this you must use for example, extensions in your browser. Some platforms such as "Busy" or "Dtube" include mentions in their notifications. The "Partiko" application for phones provides a good notification service.
Mentions may provide some scope, but they are not efficient.

Proposal. I think we could go a step further if we include the use of social networks for promotion. I think Twitter and Discord could work.

Yours, Juan.

Sort:  

Another amazing comment @juanmolina

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with me. Love it!

Based on all this we should take "subtle" but tactful measures when sending bulk memos.

The truth is that sending bulk memos to people who do not engage back = very expensive process. So at the end it's only worth to send them to those who know us already and will most likely react.

I think we could go a step further if we include the use of social networks for promotion. I think Twitter and Discord could work.

Blah. I'm on Steemit because I like that it's decentralized and it's on blockchain. Twitter and discord represents everything I dont like :)

Yours, Piotr

Blah. I'm on Steemit because I like that it's decentralized and it's on blockchain. Twitter and discord represents everything I dont like :)

I love your determination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43