When in Iceland

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

In the winter season, Iceland is magnificently beautiful everywhere you go. I personally think it is the best time to go and explore. Why? Because there’s so many amazing sightsee!

The best way to keep warm during the most coldest time of the season is to be active! Good thing, there’s a number of cool stuff to do in Iceland. Here is just a list of the things I was able to experienced;

✅ Hiking to various waterfalls
✅ Ice caves
✅ Glazier hike
✅ exploring various black sand beaches
✅ Blue lagoon
✅ Golden circle
✅ Crashed USA 🇺🇸 DC 3 plane
✅ Glacier lagoon
✅ Northern lights
✅ Petting the Icelandic horses
✅ Night life in Reykjavík

My favorite part of my trip to Iceland was Diamond Beach!!!!! Words can not describe how gorgeous it really is, you’ll just have to be there to see it yourself.

Check out this dope video my cousin put together of me while I was day dreaming when in ICELAND!

IMG_0518.JPG

The view was just spectacular and mesmerizing.... These big block of ice, created by Mother Nature look like diamonds 💎. It’s was absolutely stunning, definitely make you appreciate how beautiful our earth is.

IMG_0496.JPG

IMG_0512.JPG

Another really neat thing I did that I’ll probably won’t ever get to do again was the Glaciers hike. The thought of hiking a glacier would not happen at all if my friends weren’t so adventurous.

IMG_3254.JPG

The glacier was just beautifully iced blue. Everything in sight was absolutely breathtaking.

IMG_0426.JPG

It was actually a lot of fun especially with a big group, we were on top of the world! It’s nothing compare to snowboarding... this was a total bucket list! The whole experience was medium-difficult and I’m not a crazy hiker and I managed to hike all the way up and back down. 👍🏼

The view hiking up and down was epic! To top it off, this is where they filmed Games of thrones!!! Shout out to all my G.O.T fans! ⚔️

IMG_0430.JPG

We were able to hike up as far we can go, beyond that it would be extremely dangerous. 🙅🏻

IMG_2266.PNG

If you ever want to hike a glacier when in Iceland this is the place.

1AF2EF1C-29D2-497A-8BCE-14D9008472F6.jpg

There’s many astonishing ice caves to discover, you can not leave without visiting one. The price you have to pay to explore one isn’t so great compare to all the no fees activities you can do instead. Such as visiting the black sand beaches, the glacier lagoon to hiking to different waterfalls. But it is neat to experience a cave full of ice. 😉

IMG_0502.JPG

9BF4B5E7-E506-4B46-8056-4EEFADF22557.jpg

IMG_0503.JPG

The wonders of Mother Nature... 😍

My friends love to hike, we hiked to various waterfalls and walked 4-kilometers across a flat, volcanic plain full of absolutely nothing to see the crashed DC-3 plane. It felt like forever but we made it there within 45-50 minutes. Definitely a long walk there and back so plan before you decide to go.

BF3D9312-CE01-472A-90B4-351063B7F96E.jpg

IMG_0583.JPG

I had a lot of fun hiking Skógafoss waterfall. The sun came out just in time when we arrived and lit up the sky ☀️🌈. It was a beautiful day in Iceland for us.

IMG_0244.JPG

Another great waterfall to see would be the Gullfoss when you explore the Golden circle in Iceland. The view is amazing and the sound of running water is so soothing... you can sit back and enjoy the scenic show.

Along the way to your next adventure stop by and pet an Icelandic horse 🐎, they’re super adorable. My size horses with long hair to keep them warm during the cold winter season.

IMG_0517.JPG

We were able to knock out a list of things we wanted to do. One of my highlight of the trip was being able to see the northern lights. It was an epic experience and I will definitely have to share my footages of it on my next blog.

🌌 Stay tune, and please comment, resteem, upvote!!! xoxo

Donations are welcome!!!!

BTC:
1Nw2NLbxRB7qGBbBZSRpxMZCKzjunKRnbT

ETH:
0x9FeB2f1ad6C882066Fc2f715Bb3f7c2eC858a3C1

LTC:
LcqukYVwjjF6AUacYx7MsapxHMEBicXMw8

Sort:  

Diamond Beach and the ice caves are so spectacular! Iceland has been on my list for quite a while...can't wait to make it happen.

Upvoted & resteemed.

Yeah go, there’s always good flight deal!! Totally worth the trip 👍🏼

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment reqruiting post.

Woww... Greatt, hope someday I can go there :)

Thank you, I hope you get to experience it as well!

The cave is absolutely mesmerizing. And that airplane looks like something from a movie. Cool place, this is gonna be on my bucket list for sure.

Yeah, I would love to travel the world... one day. But yes, Iceland is a dope place... go for like a few days is good enough to explore the main attractions.

Iceland looks beautiful! Sounds like you've hiked a lot but I bet it was worth it!

I hiked and walked a lot but that was part of the whole experience out there. Totally worth it at the end.

WOW nice post! Amazing views and videos! You make hiking in Iceland look so easy!

It was super tiring, but I had to do it. lol

Cool photos, Island is great. One day, I will be there, too - I hope! :)

I've resteemed your nice report, good luck here @steemit

It was an unforgettable trip, glad u like my blog and thank you for sharing!

great post and amazing pics!

Glad u enjoy it! :)

a lot :) if you need a few summer pictures to warm you up, feel free to check out my latest post about Sicily: https://steemit.com/travel/@nutschiii/nutschiii-s-travels-europe-italy-sicily-scicli :)

There’s so many countries to explore Europe! I only been to Paris and London but would love to explore all the other countries around there. thank you for sharing! 😘

you are right, Europe is amazing and so diverse! :)

Iceland seems to be beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

Your welcome! Iceland was absolutely beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51