Small Update | Steem purchasing and ExploreTraveler Needs

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

                                                                       

As my team and I have said before we feel a STEEM value of .10 per token is warranted. Since there has never been this kind of connection between any cryptocurrency and a social media platform before valuing this is extremely difficult. However with the downward pressure due to speculator selling pressure I do expect .10 per token will most likely occur. As of this writing my iPhone STEEM Monitor App is saying .108 (Thank you @good-karma for the App) so I am preparing to start a series of buy positions for @exploretraveler storing some of them and powering up some as well.

I did make the mistake of buying too early last time, and the price continued the slide. So this time I will buy in much smaller increments, and on a day by day basis. It is our goal to get @exploretraveler to about 25,000 Steem Power, and take a wait and see perspective as wether we should invest more.

The information here on the platform has really great value, and some of the projects we have invested STEEM in have been very interesting. The two below could use more support, and I encourage you to send them some STEEM or SBD.

Streemit Update

Papa Pepper Farm

Since ExploreTraveler.com and ExploreTraveler.net have been at the background of us building our own social media empire. I thought I would reiterate what we need to be able to convert some of our followers into Steemit.com users. We very clearly need an API based wordpress App that allows users of our blog to directly interface between our blog, and our @exploretraveler steemit account. With this kind of connection we should be able to get new signups from inside of our website, and have them follow us with a small popup. With this kind of connection, and control I don't see why we couldn't sign up 10-100 users per day, and have them follow us automatically in the process. This would be a win win situation, and could then lead to purchasing STEEM from our site through an additional third party connection. Maybe one of you can recommend a company that has this ability.

I am also working on the merging of my love for blockchain technology and social science into a stand alone project that I hope to get funding for out of University of Alaska. I still need to writ up a proposal but have not been able to articulate the concept just yet.

I welcome everyones ideas, and comments, and don't forget to follow/upvote.

Steem On!

@johngentry

If you have come here from our social media channels such as FaceBook or twitter consider getting your free account, and make sure to follow all of us @exploretraveler @johngentry @pilgrimtraveler @vetvso @johngentryjr @floridagypsy @karengentry and we will follow you back.

"Helping bring the world together one friend at a time. So travel and discover that the world is full of wonderful people." - John Gentry @johngentry 

We have a great travel tip audio book that you can purchase it at Audible --> Here 

Sort:  

I've been doing similarly with powering up. The last downtick increased my position substantially. Hopefully Steem will get its feet shortly and move back upward.

At least with dollar cost averaging we can be our overall costs down. It's just so difficult to know where the bottom will be, and I would rather continue to accumulate at .10 and lower so I can recover some of my earlier positions. With facebook shadow banning our steemit links we need to integrate more website tech to get around the issues.

Agreed. Yeah, I'm pretty upside down on my first purchase. Second not so bad, but still "ouch". Buying additional tranches with each drop here now, to reduce my average buyin.
I'm not familiar with the facebook shadowbanning of Steemit links. Don't even really know what that means. Sounds interesting...

If you are planning on offering steem for sale through your website with other cryptos there is a very well developed shapeshift api for exactly this, if you are talking about hard currency then likely you would want to use shapeshift with something like USD Tech which I believe offers and API as well. Nice post by the way look forward to seeing more from you.

Thank you for the info, and I will look into shapeshift. I would like to stay away from USD due to tax issues, but will consider later if people really want it.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I see today that the price is between .09 - .10 all day. I expect we might see .05 soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35