Mission Impossible? Earn $10 on Steemit in 24 Hours

in #steemit8 years ago

mission-impossible

Okay, on the one hand I know that Steemit wants to build a lasting community.

On the other it's also developed a reputation for attracting the "get rich quick" type of personality.

What am I trying to do? Well, to be quite honest I'm trying to do a bit of both. So, nothing like raising the stakes a bit to not only get the blood pumping, but to test out these new superpowers.

So, here's a linke to the countdown timer.. (couldn't get the HTML to work on Steemit..)

Countdown to Kaboom!

I've tried a lot of different ways of making money online - blogging, affiliate marketing, Kindle ebooks, gigs like Fiverr, freelance, online courses like Udemy and more recently Skillshare. All with varying degrees of success.

There's that classic question: what would you do if money wasn't an object?
And it's counterpart: what work would you do if you couldn't fail?

shaman storyteller

To be honest I think I'd simply tell stories - not just write or speak, but through different media - videos, film making, and most of all, working with collaborative teams.

Having worked in Hollywood over the past few years, I've seen how much more is possible when you bring together some amazing talent. It's not just about special effects or the latest in CGI. It's how people can inspire each other and riff off one another (no, not RIP off one another - that's the darker side of the industry.. let's not go there for now)

So, I'm seeing if I can somehow earn enough to pay my domain registry (about $10 on Namecheap) in the next 24 hours. Wish me luck! or better yet, vote to help me get closer to my goal!

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit John Chang!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

@johnchang you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94