Sort:  

Well the biggest problem is the STEEM price. The prices went sideways for a while and I thought we should have bottomed out - but the last few days were a significant drop.

I believe that STEEM will recover and therefore the last drop made my decision to invest more money (hey it's cheap now) - im gonna buy STEEM for about 1200$ within the next week.

Convinced investors should stack up their pile and let the price go up - thats my solution :D

Yes price pays a big factor into this for sure, lets hope for a nice bounce again soon!

Some thoughts on the situation:

What happened is obviously not good, but sometimes you have to take a few steps back to move forward. Hope that a certain someone learned his lessons.

A smaller team doesn't mean necessarily mean a less efficient or productive team.

I want to see the reaction of the major witnesses and app devs. I think that they will stay, for the time being.

Now , what can we do ... A lot ...

But, this is what I am going to do, being a small fish in this big tank.

I will continue posting and interacting as usual.

Be Healthy , Smile and Steem ON !!!

Thank you for your comments! I agree -- less sometimes is more! No excuses its now time to power through!

And do some heavy lifting :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes sir I see you’re hitting the gym! Maybe you can do that lifting for us 😎👍💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe I will do some lifting...
I'll get in touch with you soon.
Thanks for staying around :)

I had an idea over 2 years ago when Steemit first launch about a future Steemit..

https://steemit.com/vr/@stealthtrader/the-future-steemit-digital-world

Very interesting thanks for sharing stealthtrader!

Pretty interesting post @Stealthtrader it’s amazing how your vision for the portal was so imaginative.

Well like you said it takes money to run Steemit so people should do what I'm doing. I don't have much money but I invested what I could afford to lose in Steem and powered it up. Then I delegated almost all of that to the minnow booster voting bot for a daily return of Steem Dollars which I intend to reinvest in Steem to then power up and also delegate to minnow booster on and on like that growing my daily return. As long as Steemit doesn't completely collapse I will see slow but steady growth while helping to support the blockchain. If the price goes up my daily returns will go up and I'll be sitting pretty.

Yes!!! This is exactly what I’m doing as well. I only lose if Steem goes to 0 and the whole thing goes down like a house of cards. Right now it’s still standing. Fingers crossed!

It’s sad to see Steemit catching the vibe of the current market. A little confidence within could’ve helped the company scale faster.

I agree 100% the market is down yes... but we will find a way!

Keep playing Steem Monsters!!!

Let’s go Steem monsters!

Here is an idea I had a few weeks ago about the future of Steem Monsters.. like Pokemon Go, but FAR superior!!

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@stealthtrader/steem-monsters-go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43