Steem Activity - Explore what is the best time to publishsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi friends! Here is a tool to consult the number of votes that your followers have spent in recent weeks. 

https://joticajulian.github.io/steem-activity/index.html?account=jga


A common problem among Steemit users (and especially the minnows) is that we post at times where our followers may not be online. What happens in these cases? That our publication will only be visible for a few minutes in the tab "new" and is likely to go unnoticed. Remember that our followers are that fundamental energy, our engine, that helps us continue our work, so it is very important to make us visible as much as we can.

Do you want to know when you should post a post?

I have developed Steem Activity, a tool that allows you to check the voting activity of your followers in order to know the best moments in which you should publish.

How does it work?

After entering your user, the system will show you 3 things:

  1. Charts from Monday to Sunday which show the amount of votes that YOU distributed in the last 4 weeks. This will show you your activity in the last 4 weeks and it will serve to compare with the following.
  2. Charts from Monday to Sunday which show the amount of votes that YOUR FOLLOWERS distributed to everyone in the last 4 weeks. In this part, the program takes a bit to load since it has to consult your followers one by one, but the wait will be worth it!! With the charts you can see hour by hour how was the distribution of votes and which are the highest. Precisely in these times of high activity is where you should publish your posts, as it tells us that your followers are usually connected and you will achieve a little more visibility.
  3. The list of your followers. Here you can individually select your followers to know your recent voting activity. This will help you focus the time of your publication if you want more visible to a particular follower.


To take into account

  • The page publishes the results according to your time zone, so there is no confusion regarding the time.
  • The results are displayed while the followers are loading.
  • The more followers you have the longer the results.
  • For the results I make no difference between minnows, whales or voting power. This would be for a future upgrade.
  • The number of followers may be greater than the one you are used to seeing on your wall (this is something I would like to consult with creators @teamsteem). An example, my blog says I have 114 followers, however, when I consult the names one by one, I find that they are actually 129.
  • The code is open source!! Anyone can see it since it is made completely over Javascript and api steem.js.

I hope this can be of help to many. Please comment below and tell me your experience using Steem Activity, if you have found useful, if there are errors, if you have suggestions for future updates 😃👍

Sort:  

New on steemit and doing all the proper reasearch :) Still very relevant content 6 months in. Thank you for this, it goes to my bookmarks and hopefully I'll make it work for my blog.

Thank you very much

I think it's stopped functioning (for a few days now) - or more likely I don't know how to use it.. It did work for a while when I discovered it.

Sad since it's the perfect tool to understand timing.

Thanks for your advice. I also have problems. The problem come from the Steem-js library. I opened an issue to get answers about that.
I will update new changes. Thanks

Nice, thanks very much!

It is working now! try it!

I tried it yesterday and it worked fine. Today I haven't gotten it to work. Excellent tool, hopefully you can get it fixed. Appreciate your work!

Thanks. I added some changes. It is working now!

It worked a while back but somehow again it's not functioning?

Thanks. I added some changes. It is working now!

Excelente, la publicacion es de hace 6 meses por ende no la voto ya, pero se merece por lo menos un buen comentario, te felicito por excelente aporte a la comunidad, tienes un nuevo seguidor, excelente programa, justo lo estoy utilizando ya, no tengo quejas por parte del aplicativo, lo he estado usando un par de veces y no he encontrado falla alguna o algo que mejorar, de verdad excelente post, y excelente idea. Saludos

Muchas gracias. Está pendiente porque dentro de poco haré una actualización ☺

Hola @bernardalejandro, soy nuevo en steemit y ya he visto que muchas personas deciden no votar cuando el post tiene mas de cierto tiempo, ¿a que se debe esto?

Justamente he pensado en una herramienta como esta. Muy buenas ideas. Veré tu código fuente. Saludos.

Perfecto! entre más desarrolladores que aporten ideas mejor.

Estoy de acuerdo. Qué bueno ir encontrando los desarrolladores hispanohablantes por aquí. Espero que vayan surgiendo proyectos colaborativos y abiertos.

Thank you for this cool tool! I just started out on Steemit today, so not much on the charts, but I am sure this will come in handy in the near future. super easy to use!

Good to know that. Welcome to steemit :)
And thanks for using it!!

Nice work! Developed strategy

Totally necessary.
Totally addictive
Should be banned immediately!

Seems to have a bug maybe? I notice that on Mondays, it shows nobody has any traffic past 9AM. I tried this with my account, Neds, and yours...looks the same no matter who's account you use.

This is because "last week" is selected and you consult it today (monday) at 9am. Since monday is the current day then there are not info for the rest of the hours.
If you select 2 o or more weeks this doesn't happens.
Let me know if I am correct

Yep, that must have been it. When I pulled the last two weeks everything looks great. You've probably heard this enough, but thanks for that awesome website!!!!

@jga thanks for making my work on steemit easy. You are simply amazing. No more irrelevant post times.👌🏻👌🏻

@jga will surely try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80