You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Care Too Much About Steemit Blogging Rewards? Find Out Here.

in #steemit7 years ago

It's a good thing you helped re-adjust my perspective regarding this when you did! Right now, I'm really just laughing this whole experiment off. I feel more bad about how people are dealing with this. It's not really getting the results that they intended, I think. Some people are being supported by a lot more people than others, and the majority of responses are very negative. For the past few posts, I haven't even been looking at my earnings, I'm just trying to enjoy the healthy interaction that I've been getting lately. That's in large part thanks to you, my friend :D

Sort:  

Thanks Jed! I love, love, love that you've adjusted your emotional responses to your own expectations. Healthy interactions are what it's all about, especially the ones in our own mind!

If posting stories and blogs bring value to you, then do it. Intrinsic motivation is more beneficial than extrinsic motivation by every conceivable measure regarding creative activity. Know yourself, know what you want, and take appropriate steps forward. You can't lose with that strategy because it only depends on you, not on the actions of others.

I just needed a little push, and you provided that for me. It didn't just apply for Steemit, as it really trickled into the real world as well. That's why I'm very grateful of you tutelage, Luke. I know it took some minutes of your day to respond, and I just want you to know that I'm very appreciative of you lending those minutes.

I've actually been preaching the Word of Luke in the real world, and it's being received quite well. Know that you are getting full credit for it :D

Hahah! Oh man. Please don't give me too much credit. Glad the things that have been helpful for me to learn are helpful for you as well. :)

As Marshall Rosenberg talks about in NVC, the greatest thing we can do as human beings is meet the needs of others. Thank you for sharing this with me and letting me know my small investment was worthwhile to you.

Thank you for passing on the knowledge :D This is #payitforward in all of its glory. Heck, I even caught the voluntaryist bug from you! Haha!

Good ideas don't require force. :)

Preach, brother! No truer words :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85