STEEMIT IN IBADAN PRE SUPER MEET UP

in #steemit7 years ago

PhotoGrid_1509235563431.jpg
You know that feeling of a dream come through? In my bucket list during @surpassiggoogle first @untalented contest, I stated that one of my bucket list is to introduce steemit in my institution, university of Ibadan.I didn't know how to go about it,as it's not a project that can be carried out alone.
DSC_0023.JPG
During one of my tour on steemit, I saw a post by @tojukaka where he talked about a steemit invent that would take place in Ibadan. I indicated my interest and told him that I school in Ibadan. @Tojukaka contacted me and added me to a group of 25 participants, I was super excited to find out that we share same interest #steemit-in-ibadan.
DSC_0029.JPG
We got talking and decided to hold a super meet up a date in November. In prior preparation towards this,we decided to meet offline to get to know ourselves better and share some thoughts, adding to the fact that physical meetings does a lot of wonders. A lot of people weren't able to make it but 5 of us turned up.
@Tojukaka
@japfive
@kayode
@orobosonto
@jeaniepearl.
DSC_0036.JPG
The meeting was a success, highly interactive and educative. The program was as follow....
Program
*Introduction of everyone
*introduction to Steemit by @tojukaka
*questions and answers
*Other contributions
*Talk about happenings on steemit,including its history by @Tojukaka
*planning towards Nov 11 super meetup
*Sharing of responsibilities for the event.
IMG-20171028-WA0050.jpg
Some of the activities that took place was recorded and would be uploaded by @tojukaka, also look out for more insight on the event in his next post.
IMG-20171028-WA0091.jpg
It was delightful meeting steemit members offline, got to see some other side of the account holders aside their writing skills. Today was awesome.

PhotoGrid_1509237183418.jpg
Source: @ejemai

I also got to know that #steemit-in-lagos,a concept by @oluwoleolaide and his team held today and
PhotoGrid_1509237214739.jpg
Source: @samstickkz

#steemit-in-uyo, a concept by @ samstickkz, what a beautiful coincidence.I saw the smiles on their faces,interaction and got to know about the live video chat with @surpassinggoogle in the #Steemit-in-lagos, that was really awesome. Steemit is not just a platform, it's a community. We don't only mine steem but impact as well.kudos to all working really hard to make steemit a better place.
IMG-20171028-WA0029.jpg

WATCH OUT FOR THE BIRTH OF STEEMITINIBADAN.

IMG-20170928-WA0007.jpg

STEEMIT IN NIGERIA (SIN) IS GOING TO BE GREAT, DONT MISS IT. NOVEMBER 2&3 @ ILE IFE

IMG-20170927-WA0063.jpg
Badge by @gbenga

Thanks for reading
Comment
Upvote
Resteem
Happy weekend
Sort:  

Happy to see those smiling and happy faces with ur steemian buddies in there gurl. Good luck to the meet ups and steem on.

Thanks my dear friend

Happy to see u meeting up with other steemian soon change will come and a strong community in there will be build. God bless and u will be bz soon :)

God bless you too dear
Thanks

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Hi jeaniepearl! I guess you are a UIite. I'm an alumnus, graduated 2008. Good to have you here, I'm still new though. Follow me please, following you already.

Followed
Thanks for droping by

Good job sis @jeaniepearl. I sure won't miss the next gathering by His grace.

Thanks sis
I anticipate

Wish i could travel down to ibadan city on that day...

We will be honoured

Wooooooow! Would def not miss the next one, wehdone ma

I can't wait to meet with you guys

Let us keep steemiii high

You know right

Wao. I'm interested in joining this steemit-ibadan group. Though I stay in Abuja, I'm running my PhD program in the university of Ibadan and I have a lot of people I want to introduce to steemit in Ibadan. Thanks. And if you have any info about the ABUJA group, kindly let me know

Wow glad to hear this,we will contact you

Will be expecting

bro there is much more in yhu. i believe. You are going to make a diff. dont relent bro

Congratulations @jeaniepearl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59596.75
ETH 2659.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45