You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fight with Cancers changes a person

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh hey! : )
I'm so sorry to hear that this is happening to your husband and all your family. xx
I hope he can move past that feeling so he can truly appreciate what he has in the now, as I said, roll reversal. I know, I can tell by your husband's words that he would never see you as a burden.

What I mean by the easy way... apparently when you're dying ( in the last stages) you have a choice to take the easy way or the hard way. The easy way is quicker, it's less painful and your body goes through a lot less than if you chose the hard way. My Dad chose the hard way. I don't know if it was because of his determination or if it was his choice for other reasons, he wasn't able to communicate with us at all by then but It got really bad, we had to stop people coming up as it would have been far too distressing for them. The nurses told us most people don't go through what my Dad did. I never knew anything of this... not until we were there living it. It was really difficult to watch and experience with him... so when I say take the easy way, this is what I mean. Don't fight the battle so hard that you don't take the easy way. I truly wouldn't wish the hard way on anyone!!!

You'll be both in my thoughts. xx

Sort:  

Thank you so much, and yes, I understood what you meant by the 'easy or hard way'. I'm so sorry that all of you had to watch your dad go through what he did; how horrible to see someone you love, endure such hardship. Your father must have been a very strong (and maybe a little stubborn ;), and must have truly enjoyed life to put up the fight that he did!

Thank you again for sharing!

Oh good, I had hoped you didn't think I had meant taking the easy way out. I was never aware that there were choices, that we got to choose... not until it was happening right in front of us.

Strong and STUBBORN... YES!!! :D He was very stubborn!

I hope today is a better day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43