So I have some WHALE POWER from @htooms - Looking for New Recommendations !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

I am lucky enough to carry the torch for today's: "I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #8 Contest by @htooms and I am now looking for recommendations of Steemians that the community feels are producing particularly great content and that could use a little help.

I have already spent the past few hours visiting a collection of bloggers that I have been engaged with, find their work to be interesting and/or in general want to support. I do not doubt that I missed a few of my favs and I truly apologize if I normally support you and did not yet with the whale vote! There is still time!

READ RULES!
[ESPECIALLY RULE 2b]

  • 1a) If you feel that a particular blog deserves my attention, simply post the link and reply. A brief explanation helps!

  • 2b) If you want me to upvote on YOUR OWN BLOG bc you strongly believe it is good content and you could use some help as well (I mean this btw!)...
    YOU MUST FIRST suggest a fellow steemian's blog post that you feel is equally deserving, reply to this post with the link and an explanation of why their blog deserves the upvote. Then I will be happy to visit both blogs and upvote the posts or one I feel strongly about. Post your own link too in the reply.

  • 3c) No you do not have to upvote this post or resteem etc. if you want to great, not required. Really looking for new GOOD content! So if you don't strongly believe in it don't recommend it!

HOW'S THAT SOUND?

Thanks again to @htooms for this generous opportunity to support some of my favs and to discover some new ones (which I already have through some great suggestions!)

jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

GUYS!!! Remember to first recommend someone else. @surprisebit already did that earlier on a different post so got a pass on this one ;)

Hello @jaybird sunny greetings from the paradise island of Mauritius ! Congrats on the nite of fame dude!
I strongly recommend the below
@nakedbakers which is pure nude art which is a great and unique concept. Hope you will appreciate her talent.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nakedbakers/hi-steemit-just-found-you-hope-you-like-naked-baking

Then please have a look at mine @progressivechef and let me know your views.

Best Regards
@progressivechef

@kingofdew -- his videos are great and his advice is really sound. He encourages responsible investing, and his research proves to be spotless time and time again. Plus, he's down to earth. He eats popsicles and drinks Mountain Dew (ew) while he is filming. You have to love that kind of honesty. :)

Mountain Dew...? Wwwwww should have drank the Crab Juice ;)

I mean, Mountain Dew is like poison, but it's nice when people keep it real !!

Just watched one of his videos. Definitely interesting and informative

Riiiiight? He has turned me onto two of my very favorite little coins. Actually he told me about STeemit too. Crypt0 is good too, but he's almost too polished for me lol. Plus he spend 20 minutes telling you where you can tip him, which is annoying. I just want the neeeeeewwwwws!

what coins?

LSK and 1337. 1337 is a funny little gaming coin with lots of projects happening around it.

Ah thanks will check out. I've known about LSK and I was previous looking at Gamecredits .

Yeah-- almost bought gamecredits, but there didnt seem to be much of a community around it. Def check it out. its not for everyone, but the APR is 41 or 42% which I didn't realize until my first week in, and there IS a community around it, which makes it fun.

i nominate droucil https://steemit.com/@droucil

https://steemit.com/steem/@younggamerj/50-followers-guys-you-are-amazing

This is my son he is 12 and has 50 followers and made $35 his first week he is very excited about this site!

Thx man your awesome!

Someone that just joined and deserves some recognition
https://steemit.com/@d-pend
I personally enjoyed this poem of him in particular: https://steemit.com/poetry/@d-pend/what-i-am-original-poem-2011

Congrats on your night of fame :-)

Not yet proven, but how about giving a newbie a great incentive, he seems like he would contribute great quality content and I am really liking his 3d Steemit pendant design: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nebi/hi-steemit-excited-to-be-here

Thanks for voting for his post @jaybird and @htooms

Well though! Keep going

Thanks @jaybird, I will keep that in mind my friend...You are the best!

well now that is interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76