David Bowie Talking About How The Internet Will Change Us – in 1999

The Interview

The interview from 1999 about 18 years ago! Talking about what the internet will do to the music industry and on more broad terms, how it will change us as a society. It really blows my mind that just 18 years ago most people thought the internet would be just a nerd thing and nothing big. Now look at us, almost every person i know uses the internet! 

It Reminds Me Of How Most People Think Of Blockchain/BTC Nowadays

It really does. Just think in 20 years where cryptocurrency/blockchain will be! I bet will just like the internet was. And That in 20 years almost every person i know will be using it. 

Follow me - @surprisebit

The 80's rule


Sort:  

What a visionary... i said that in 1995 when AOL came out :)

Thanks for sharing. Really miss Bowie, I am a huge fan. He was a genius.

Same here. He was really brilliant, he will be missed.

I was lucky to see him perform in 1995. Such a great showman.

hope this helps

"I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #8 Contest

  • I have been granted the power to support some of my favourite content creators and some new ones that I have yet to find. Check out @htooms 's blog for deets on how you can contribute to this positive chain

jaybird

Thanks man. I am glad i followed u.

good stuff
hi i thought i would show these figures of how steemit is stealing traffic from reddit
https://steemit.com/steemit/@newmarket65/steemit-is-stealing-traffic-from-reddit
follow me and i will follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84