NEW TO STEEMIT? STOP!! You must read this. Also, FREE STEEM and FREE BITCOIN!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

MY TOP 5 TIPS FOR BECOMING SUCCESSFUL WITH STEEMIT

I have now been a part of the Steemit community for just over a month, I thought I would share a few tips that I have learned and share this knowledge gained with those of you who have just joined the Steemit community.

1

INTRODUCE YOURSELF

Steemit users and whales frequently search through the #introduceyourself tag. They do this to encourage new users and to help ensure they are welcomed into the Steemit community. By introducing yourself you can give a brief introduction about who you are, what your interest is and what you are hoping to ascertain from being a user of the Steemit platform.

2

BE CONSISTENT

Being consistent is a major part of having success on Steemit, I have personally learned that there is no fast track to the top of the Steemit summit. By being consistent with the content and quality of your posts, this will in time help you begin to build a solid core of followers that have an interest in what both you and your posts are about.

3

COPING WITH FRUSTRATION

When things do not work out as expected, it is very easy to become frustrated. When all that hard work and time that you have committed to writing good quality posts and attempts to get your voice heard just go unnoticed, DO NOT give up. Be persistent and remember that building your profile takes time and a lot of hard work. Set goals and try to improve constantly. Steemit has a great community to learn from and many tools to help you on your way.

4

BUILDING RELATIONSHIPS

Engaging with the community can not be undervalued. Steemit is a community of people that help to drive each other forward. By building good relationships with other users, they can then help you achieve more and gain a better reputation within the Steemit community. Ask yourself this; would you rather have 500 followers who just tag along but show little interest or have 50 followers who comment and upvote frequently? The choice is obvious.

5

BELIEF

The Steemit community can be exactly what you make it. If you have the drive, the desire and the commitment to make it a success, in time you WILL get there. Believe in yourself and focus on how to get there. Consistantly learn, evolve and improve. Before you post, STOP, PAUSE, and REFLECT, then ask yourself if I could have done better.

BE THE BEST THAT YOU CAN BE

Please help support me in my journey by following me here.

Another post that gives insight into the keys to success and gives valuable information and guidance within the Steemit community can be found by clicking here to find out how.

Also click here to find out how you can earn FREE STEEM and FREE BITCOIN.

If you have any useful information that can help me and the Steemit community, please comment below, let's all learn and grow together.

Sort:  

This is exactly what I needed today. Now that I have gotten some words of advise, I don't feel like giving up anymore. I want to read more helpful tips from you so I followed. Know a community of helpers like you that I can be a part of?

Hi there! I am not in any way I am going to post a spam, you have asked for it so I will just gonna help you out with something you need just like me when I was about to give up as well. follow me, read some of my blogs and how I am coping up and still hanging on and then you'll see some person who you need to follow as well. Look at how my earnings grew when they landed on my page. From this, it's a learning process and will definitely gonna be spoon feeding for the both of us to grow alongside with them.

I am so glad I can help you. It gives me great satisfaction knowing that I am helping. I appreciate the comment.

You got a 8.39% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @jasonvme!

You got a 1.80% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @jasonvme!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You got a 1.60% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @jasonvme!

You got a 1.47% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @jasonvme!

Hello @jasonvme
I see you've upvoted this post via several of what look like bots. How does this work? Could you add links to an explanation perhaps.
Thanks
Gary

You got a 3.39% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @jasonvme!

You got a 1.54% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @jasonvme!

Hey @jasonvme thanks for the word of confidence. I'm not a bot but an artist. Check out some of the stuff on my blog if you like fantasy. I definitely followed you.

Good job making us reminded. The fist part is the easiest. The rest are all major challenges! Hahaha! We all try to keep our sanity still intact as we exert much effort and still get un-noticed.

this was very helpful keep teaching the newcomers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47