MEET A WHALE WITH @JAMESMOVIC.. EPISODE6

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow!!, guess what friends? Its the sixth episode of meet a whale...in case you dont know what its all about, "Meet a Whale" is the first of its kind, founded by me and comes up every Sunday. It's an interview with a whale, or a geriatric steemian in which I ask Steem-related questions from which newbies might benefit. Be sure to look for the post each week and learn about the platform!.. Guess what friends ? I invited @ogoowinner to be Our guest for today, which means today is gonna be fun filled,and you are gonna learn a lot.

U5dtdRuzk2S1kAcSm1hYh6j9GqenCVx_640x480.jpg

A little introduction of who she is: @ogoowinner is the co-founder of @genesis-project, a lover of cryptocurrency and also a role model.

Let's get started!!!

@jamesmovic - Who introduced you to steemit?

@ogoowinner - I got introduced through a facebook friend.

@jamesmovic - what was your motive for joining?

@ogoowinner - I joined out of Curiosity

@jamesmovic - what special "side-projects" are you doing on the blockchain, I mean. Like running a Curation Trail, ?

@ogoowinner - Something is just around the corner.

@jamesmovic - What do you suggest to suppress noise in steemit? Specifically plagiarism and spamming etc.

@ogoowinner - by not upvoting it.

@jamesmovic - How do you view steemit in two years to come?

@ogoowinner - It could be the most used social media and steem the most popular cryptocurrency.

@ogoowinner - I see you as part of the most successful Steemian on steemit… any trick behind it? If no, how exactly was your way of gaining ground?

@ogoowinner - I was just favoured. Nothing much.

@jamesmovic - What can you say is the cause of bandwidth issues among some new users and how can it be stopped?

@ogoowinner - I really don't know and I have never experienced it.

@jamesmovic - Are there any activities on steemit that can help empower our youths out there?

@ogoowinner - Steem as whole Is a means of empowerment. Everyone should just look beyond posting for rewards.

@jamesmovic - Most of the folks I tried inviting to steemit do complain of not getting an email approval, what exactly is the cause and is there any faster way of registering

@ogoowinner - I don't know. I believe they should keep trying until it gets through.

@jamesmovic - I once eavesdropped a funny conversation between two Steemians who were arguing on on a topic which says “the higher the amount of people joining steemit the closer it is to falling(crashing) I would like you to shed light on this

@ogoowinner - They are wrong. We are all working to make Steem the most used social network.

@jamesmovic - Any advice you are willing to give to newbies who are feeling dejected due to low upvotes?

@ogowinner - Oh! They should be patient something big is coming. Team will soon be changed to more productive hands.

@jamesmovic - nice having you in the house

@ogoowinner - it's a pleasure

DQmYEEBsuscQVio67ya4eWJ2pqAjdHQewntMrmKMcxsxwRf.png

Here are the links to the previous episodes :

pharesim

ehiboss

d-pend

papa-pepper

surfyogi

DQmYEEBsuscQVio67ya4eWJ2pqAjdHQewntMrmKMcxsxwRf.png

DQmYEEBsuscQVio67ya4eWJ2pqAjdHQewntMrmKMcxsxwRf.png

I want to say a very big thanks to my previous guests @pharesim, @ehiboss, @d-pend, papa-pepper and @surfyogi.

You can send me your steem related questions via discord @jamesmovic, via whatsapp@+2348141693587, and via gmail @ [email protected]

You can also join my whatsapp group to learn more about steemit for free.
https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz.

Till next sunday...love you all.

Sort:  

Nice [email protected] it coming

Wow! @ogowinner! You are one of the best steemians I know. You are beautiful, a great writer and dancer (lol)

Nice one @jamesmovic! You are doing extremely great!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I love @ogoowinner she is easy going, humble and generous..thanks for featuring such a great steemian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24