My last post about my experience here on steemit was commented on as tag spam

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I wrote a post about what I have seen as a steemit user so I used the steemit tag, I guess as it was just one photograph I could have left out that tag but was going on what I had seen before it was my story but again shouldn't have used the story tag and not sure about the writing tag I will have to check that section out to see the types of posts there but below is the responce I got in the comments from @steemcleaners

" Tag  Spam means using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags. Using tags  improperly makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please use relevant tags when posting! Abusing tags can potentially lead to people flagging you, even from dan himself. Additions for Specific Tags #photography Please refrain from using  #photography for posting art, posting graphics, posting other users photos without commentary, etc. #introduceyourself The introduceyourself tag is for creating a post that tells us about  you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not  to reuse it. #steemit /  #steem Please only use the steemit tag for articles distinctly related to steemit itself."

Now I am not sure if they read the post as it was titled Cute Kitten Pictures Alert.. NOT.. This Will Make Your Day <= Read it here Yes the title is kind of missleading and that was the point if it had been read. Also that's the reason I added the NOT all in caps.

I can only think that this was a copy and paste comment due to the fact that the introduceyourself tag was not used and neither was steem. Steemit was used as it is all about people getting votes for images and videos that they just copy and paste, it's fine for them to use the photgraphy tag and get loads of votes for one copied image but not for me. 

I have removed the steemit, story and writing tag but as the photography was the first one it cannot be changed it now just says photography and life.

I do like this place and I understand why steemcleaners exist but just found this a little harsh and don't see which tags were irrelevant tags. I think most of all it was this part of the comment "  #steem Please only use the steemit tag for articles distinctly related to steemit itself." 

IT WAS ALL ABOUT STEEMIT IF YOU READ IT YOU WILL SEE.

As this post is also about steemit please let me use the steemit tag :-)

Anyway rant over bed time for me but just had to get that off my chest.

Image from steemit.com

Sort:  

You posted this 8 months ago...
Still, I wanted to thank you for
an upvote you gave me a couple
weeks ago...
@pocketechange

That is brillant, nice work. I think the kick in the teeth for me was earlier today I saw a steemit meme tagged as steemit with tons of upvotes. I might just post memes all day and be rich by the end of the week lol.

Depending upon whom the user was there is a bit of a sock puppet problem on steemit and some people are trying to bring those cases to light. Really it is the steemcleaners trying to find those cases too, but there are only so many of them and so much time. They actually check things manually.

I understand they have a hard job and I am all on there side and what they are trying to do but it just seemed that the post was not looked at, just saw the image and pasted the comment. If I had the time I would join them too.

One of the steem cleaners must have been sleep walking. I dont know maybe it was just misleading title. Twitter games of misleading titles to get clicks doesn't usually get votes but i never seen steemcleaners call someone out for misleading titles and calling it a tag issue.

They are reasonable people though. Contact them in steem.chat all issue get sorted out if you want them too. No one on steemcleaners is out ruin people.

I do want to see pics of your puppies when they arrive though.

Feel free to follow. Give it a week or so I will post them daily lol, thanks for taking the time to read it. Not a real issue I guess but when I see some of the posts and the amount of votes they get it does get on my nerves more than prehaps it should.

Little by little you get to greatness continue to make good post that you manage to be very great. I'm trying to do the same follow me I'll follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98