(IJCH) Nah, Nah, Na-Nah-Nah! Facebook Discloses Hack Affecting 50 Million Accounts (Go Steemit!)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Nah, Nah, Na-Nah-Nah! Facebook Discloses Hack Affecting 50 Million Accounts (Go Steemit!)

Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Stubborn Me

Source

My friends thought I was being stubbornly stupid when I deleted my FaceBook (aka FakeBook) account.

In spite of thoroughly stating my reasons for leaving FakeBook, such as too much drama, too many fake accounts, too many lies, too many malicious clones of my account, too many annoying ads, and most of all, TOO MUCH TIME WASTED WHILE FACEBOOK USED MY CONTENT FOR FREE!

No matter how much I tried to explain that there's got'ta be something seriously wrong if anyone can easily clone your account, impersonate you, and generally wreak havoc on your reputation and relationships, my friends thought I was "over-reacting" when I pulled the plug on my FakeBook account.

Check this out. One of the cloned accounts attempted to scam all the people listed on my "Friends" page by offering to set up and manage a cryptocurrency portfolio for them!

Now, "The Hens Have Come Home To Roost".

Source

In other words, it's seems like FaceBook is now reaping all its bad karma, because...

Nah, Nah, Na-Nah-Nah! Facebook Discloses Hack Affecting 50 Million Accounts (Go Steemit!)

Source

The details of the hack can be found in:

"Facebook Discloses Hack Affecting 50 Million Accounts"

Source

The unknown hackers exploited three software vulnerabilities in Facebook's code impacting the "View As" feature, which lets you see what your profile looks like to the public or a specific individual.

By exploiting the bugs, the attackers stole Facebook access tokens for user accounts—aka "digital keys that keep people logged in to Facebook so they don't need to re-enter their password every time they use the app,"...

Article link:

https://sea.pcmag.com/news/29649/facebook-discloses-hack-affecting-50-million-accounts

So, to all my friends that were on FaceBook during the hack, I just want to say:

"I guess it sucks to be you right now. And no, there's nothing I can do to help you. You can leave FaceBook or make another account. It's all up to you. Good luck. SEE YAH!"

Source

Parting Shot

Source

Go Steemit!

By JaiChai

Mighty Kind of You for stopping by.

Truly hope to see you again!

If you enjoyed my post, kindly Upvote, Follow, comment and Resteem.

About the Author

Source

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Source

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

jc17.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

Fb told me about it when I try to login on sept 25th, I think it happened to be at the same day with the forky day😁 but I still use facebook because I'm not someone with good reputation on creating high quality contents on steemit, need to promote my post on fb because many of my steemit friends also from facebook friends 😊 nothing too important I posted there anyway.

I appreciate your decision to delete your facebook account😉 steemit doesn't have any "pin me save from disaster" system yet, but facebook is the right place to check on any news from disaster areas😊 IMHO

It seems that no matter what I do I can't get people to join me here but I know I am getting closer so I will keep trying.

Sadly, I think nothing will change! The bigger problem is if people were using the FB credentials to as a identification proxy to other sites...

Yes, we are much better on the Steem blockchain than FakeBook! And the less we visit sites like that, the better! Bravo to you for taking that step! 😉

Sir will I say the developers of Facebook is only there for gaining alone while using our heads for play. @jaichai is nice hearing from u

Posted using Partiko Android

This is one of the reasons I don't use FB anymore.

They are unable to protect their users and deliberately violate their privacy.

Blockchain based social media is the future.

..it's hilarious.

Apparently, zuckerborg has now deleted his own facebook account !!!! (unverified)
It must inspire confidence in the product, when the CEO exits the platform!
Brilliant!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JaiChai from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07