Finding Solace in Moments of Reflection

in #steemit3 months ago

Finding Solace in Moments of Reflection

Hello Friends,

Yesterday, the city of Danang experienced a heavy rainfall that caught me off guard. I found myself drenched and assumed the downpour would persist throughout the night. However, as I made my way home around 10:30 pm, the sky unexpectedly cleared, and the winds subsided.

image.png

As I drove past the river, I felt compelled to stop and take in the serene scene before me. The still waters perfectly mirrored the reflection of the Cầu Trần Thị Lý bridge, creating a mesmerizing sight. The surrounding buildings glistened in the water's surface, and the ferris wheel at Sun World illuminated the night sky. The tranquility of the moment was truly breathtaking and provided a much-needed sense of relaxation.

image.png

I must admit that I often struggle with people taking advantage of my good nature. My previous employer still owes me $14,000, and I was left empty-handed on a business sale of $50,000. At 45 years old, with savings amounting to a mere $1,500 and no direct work on the horizon, the weight of financial instability can be overwhelming. The desire for a wife and children remains unfulfilled, adding to the emotional burden. Building a business and maintaining kindness in the face of adversity is an ongoing challenge that threatens to pull me into a well of depression on a daily basis.

image.png

However, I recognize that I am privileged in many ways and have a life that is better than many others. For that, I am truly grateful. Yet, there are times when I yearn for stability and wish that those who made promises of payment had followed through. The ability to invest and alleviate some of the financial strain would provide a much-needed reprieve.

In moments like these, when the world feels heavy, it's the simple pleasures that offer solace. Stopping to appreciate a beautiful view late at night, even if just for a fleeting moment, reminds me of the beauty that exists in the world. It's a chance to pause, reflect, and find a glimmer of hope amidst the challenges.

image.png

To all my friends out there, I want to remind you that we are all fighting our own battles. Life can be incredibly tough, and it's easy to feel overwhelmed by the obstacles we face. But I want you to know that I am rooting for you. I believe in your strength and resilience to overcome whatever hardships come your way.

So, let's stay strong together. Take a moment to appreciate the little things, the moments of beauty that can be found even in the darkest of times. Hold onto hope, and remember that you are not alone in this journey.

Cheers to finding solace in moments of reflection and to the unwavering spirit within each of us.

image.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72