POSSIBLE HARDFORK BUG (TAGS NOT WORKING IF USEING 5 TAGS)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hey guys ive been having trouble with the tags on my posts. I noticed when I post a post with 5 tags the post only shows up for the "first tag" however, when I tag my post with 4 or less it shows up under all the topics. Please let me know if you have been having the same issue and its just not me. I dont really think this is a big problem but it affected the outcome of some of my posts earlier and id like to know if Im just the only one lmk thanks! Here is an example of what is happening to my posts:

Screen Shot 2016-12-06 at 7.42.01 PM.png
Screen Shot 2016-12-06 at 7.43.22 PM.png

Sort:  

so does it fix if we drop one of the tags? this happened to me and I was wondering what was going on

Yes drop one of the tags and it will fix it. This is a temporary way to get around the problem for the time being.

Same issue for me as well.

Yea hopefully word gets out of this issue its affecting everyone i believe

Yea Im always checking to see how my posts are doing under the "hot" list and to my surprise they weren't showing up at all. This is a serious problem it reduces traffic to your post tremendously. Luckily its not the currency getting hit with bugs just the site which should be an easy fix.

I also noticed that I'm not getting any notifications for new post on my feed.

Thanks for sharing. I can confirm it affected my posts as well.

Yea I think it is affecting all users, check out the github link at the top comment for updated info

I double checked with my last post. I seemed to reproduce the same issue.

Ive been checking random posts with 5 topics its happening to all of them

Thanks for posting this. I noticed the problem about 1 hour after my new article posted. The votes quit coming in. Now that I've realized how to get 4 tags up (over 3 hours later) the votes are starting to come in regularly again.

Very good find! This happened to me also!

Yea I posted on Github to! Check it out there in the comments above for updates on the bug thanks for the comment!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50