You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep Your Following List Clean! Some Criteria To Consider

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Pruning your following list is a good strategy for steemit.

I've decided to apply Pareto's principle to steemit. I'm focusing my efforts on the individuals who provide the most value to me, in terms of quality content, comments and upvotes.

PS I will copy this comment to HHG 6

Sort:  

Hi @jacksondavies, I second your way... that Pareto's principle would be the best to deal with this environment. In pruning my following list, I learned that most of them didn't actually provide any value. Perhaps 30% of the list of mine I shall say. The rest are either dormant, ghost or weird users.

Keep pruning your list.
From my experience in writing haikus everyday, I've learnt the principle of quality over quantity.

You're better off with the 30% that offers the most value. You can definitely do without the rest.

I will @jacksondavies, I am still doing my pruning. It's exhaustive but that's the only way to not make me stumble on unwanted contents. I have done my big trimming if you look at my following list, and am just halfway through.... lalalala am happy doing it. A spring cleaning season :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55