You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep Your Following List Clean! Some Criteria To Consider

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @jacksondavies, I second your way... that Pareto's principle would be the best to deal with this environment. In pruning my following list, I learned that most of them didn't actually provide any value. Perhaps 30% of the list of mine I shall say. The rest are either dormant, ghost or weird users.

Sort:  

Keep pruning your list.
From my experience in writing haikus everyday, I've learnt the principle of quality over quantity.

You're better off with the 30% that offers the most value. You can definitely do without the rest.

I will @jacksondavies, I am still doing my pruning. It's exhaustive but that's the only way to not make me stumble on unwanted contents. I have done my big trimming if you look at my following list, and am just halfway through.... lalalala am happy doing it. A spring cleaning season :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53