[Steemit] Enhance Your Steemit ExperiencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

What is your "wish-list" for Steemit? Well, @armandocat is making our dreams come true.

Enter the extention "Steemit More Info 1.1". Available for both Chrome and Firefox.

https://steemit.com/steemdev/@armandocat/steemit-more-info-1-1-chrome-extension-firefox-extension

What Does this Extension Do?

This extension will turn this:

Into this: (I added the yellow highlighter)

And this:

Into this:

New Layout

You can toggle on and off the normal view of posts:

Or a better layout for posts with bigger photos:

Upvote Values

Wanna see the value of upvotes people have offered for a post? Before and after:


Wanna see incoming and outgoing votes? Check out the new menu option!

So, whatcha been up to, Randowhale? What's your upvote been worth lately?

Posting and Resteeming Frequency

You can also get a feel for the frequency of posts and resteems for the user. Clicking on the chart will display only posts and resteems for that day.

Followers and Following

Know your followers/following, search your followers/following, sort your followers/following, view your followers/following Reputation, SP and Upvote Value

Floating Bottom Bar While Viewing Posts

Now you can have the bottom bar float at the bottom of the screen as you scroll through the post, keeping useful information and upvote/resteem buttons at hand without having to scroll all the way to the bottom of the post.

Post Preview Next to the Coding Box!

Finally! You no longer have to scroll down to see your preview. Relief!

Enhance Your Steemit Experience

Information is power and this extension offers much more information and convenience on Steemit. Many thanks for @armandocat for developing this wonderful tool. Drop @armandocat a line and upvote his posts and follow him. Keep posted for updates as this progresses. Support your local genius cat.

Have You Thanked This Beautiful Cat Today?

Steem on! @ironshield

Sort:  

You've received a FULL upvote from #TheUnmentionables - a SteemIt community full of members who like to kick ass, take names, and occasionally do it wearing (or forgetting to wear) our unmentionables...



Unmentionables

Please upvote this comment so we can help our members grow faster!

It's an honor to be mentioned by the unmentionables. Many thanks! @ironshield

That's awesome, I definitely need to have that tool! I have been experimenting and trying different things and taking advice from others, but I'm still not sure what the best and most productive things to do are on Steemit. Maybe this tool will help me to visualize better what is going on and how best to utilize my time. I like curating but it is very tedious and time consuming.

It really helps to know what is happening behind the scenes, with voting power and voting values right in front of you.

Best use of time is practicing writing new posts, even if they don't get many upvotes. If you are writing interesting content, you will get noticed eventually.

Also, commenting is critical for gaining followers. I appreciate that you commented on my post, now i'll certainly check out yours!

@ironshield

Thank you for helping curate with the @buildawhale team. You have received a share of Whaleshare tokens (@officialfuzzy upvote) for your time and amazing curation.

We appreciate the upvote for sure! We have been having fun with these! Steem on! @ironshield

Great writeup of @armandocat's extension @ironshield! I have been using the steemit more info extension for about a week now and I absolutely rave about it. It is so great to be able to see all the metrics that it provides plus it is just so handy to have all that info right up front. Plus I just got the latest version with the side by side markdown/preview and it is BRILLIANT.

Yes I agree, one of the best features is the side-by-side markdown/preview feature. Makes life much easier. @ironshield

Let me know what you think? Comments criticisms, etc. Proud owner of redfishcoin, as you know. Just a little plug. @ironshield

I am using tab, so i cant experience this,
And I lease also steem power so I can adjust my vp or else I cant Upvote any post before it drains fast.

Wow that is a very useful tool. Very creative and helpful at the same time. Wow

Wow , this is great will gonna try this out.

I'm alredy using some notification extension app, but this seems better

I've really been enjoying it. I don't have to go to steemnow.com all the time. My VP and voting history are all right here on steemit.com. @ironshield

This is an amazing post. Great knowledge for new and old steemians!

Makes using steemit a more pleasant experience. @ironshield

Great post! Thanks for informations

You are very welcome! I've enjoyed the extension, I thought others would also. @ironshield

Very informative post, @ironshield. I'd love to give this extension a shot. Thanks for sharing!

You're welcome. Thanks @armandocat sometime. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43