Video: Sunset surfing in Piscinas, Peru.

in #steemit6 years ago

My first video clip of Piscinas, Lobitos. If you surf, then you are going to enjoy these sunset waves. I took them this evening 18th of March 2018. 


(It isn't me surfing, but I went earlier in the day and had some cracking waves)

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this short surf video. I would like  share my latest video:

Video: Upvote a tree- Charity starts with Steemit. Your upvote will plant trees in Peru. 30 planted to date


Yes, I plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 30 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Those are some beautiful waves! Piscinas, Lobitos. I'll have to remember that. I'm a goofy foot, so those lefts would be perfect. Thanks for sharing.

I am goofy footer too, hence why I am based in the land of the lefts. There are loads more surf spots around the village. Like 7 within 30 minutes walking and all are lefts (apart one that only works in summer). Tree planting is coming along nicely. I will post about that this week and more surfing.

I'm a goofy foot too! Love seeing this. And the tree planting!

I just saw this post now and wanted to ask you if you might think about using the tag #surfcommunity for anything at all surf related. I heard about it a while back from @surfermarly and have been tagging my surfshots with it. Much of the time it's only me there which is a bit of a drag. I don't want to be the only poster. I would love to see every ones surf shots! Thanks

Hello @rossfletcher , thank you for your message. Have you been to Peru? it is the land of the lefts and great conditions year round. I will use that tag from now on for sure. I hope to do more surf posts here, plenty great spots. Cheers for the heads up on that tag.

@intrepidsurfer

No I haven't been yet. I've been seeing photos and movies for a long time and imagining riding the waves! Looking forward to seeing more!

Well it is worth the trip south to Peru. Cheap and loads of surfing.

I have never surfed, it scares me, but if I love the sea and I can see how they do it, the most I have come is to kayak

It takes practice and then brings confidence. First you start on a body board to learn what a wave will do. Super good fun.

That's right, it takes practice and a lot of I used to go to the beach, it's even my favorite place in the world

noble activity, thank you for sharing. warm greetings from the gayo plateau.

Big hello to the Gayo Plateau and it is my pleasure to do what I can. Thank you for your support @intrepidsurfer

Reminds me of the nice time I had visiting. Lobitos is a very special place! Thanks for sharing! -Dan

hello Bru, where in the world are you now? The seasons are changing here slowly. got 6 more trees this morning and we identified a piece of land to plant way more.

Nice. Intrepid Tree Planter! You rock! I'm in Arequipa. I must say I like it here. Cusco was too cold. It's my last 24hrs in Peru. Tomorrow is 6+ hours on a bus to Arica Chile! I'm totally not used to traveling so fast. I usually stay 10 days at a destination give or take a little depending on how I like it. But as you recall Ecuador ate up so much of my time. I'm totally not stressing over steemit and my time anymore. Going video seems to have been the answer. I'm once again a very happy Steemer! I'll be in touch! -Dan

Very nice @intrepidsurfer, you should visit Durban some time, we have awesome surfing spots up and down the coast!

I hope so too. Though when I was living in Mauritius, one of my best friends went to compete in the Jbay juniors. He got chased out by a great white. Plus I know how tigers and bulls operate in the water :)

That's in the Cape waters, here in Kwazulu Natal it's safer :)

Do you ever accidentally hit people in the head or see other surfers take people out on their boards there?

hmmmm it tends to be that your board will hit you. I broke my nose that way once. Surfing is a relatively safe sport compared to a lot of other sports.

I was in Lobitos in April and scored epic Picinas

oh nice, super crowded here this evening and had to surf into a reform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37