You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemTipper: Promoting Steem Through Generosity

in #steemit6 years ago

This is exciting news for Steem yet again, like you said before, the future looks bright.

One downside of this SteemTipper, for me personally, is that it represents significant competition for my investment in Social SEND, which is a crypto specifically designed to do exactly the same thing. SEND is aiming to do the exact same thing, but on all social platforms.

Given the reach of Steem, versus the minor reach of SEND, this has got me thinking about the future on my SEND holdings.... hmmm

Thanks for sharing the great content as always. Also I didnt know about the new exchange listing, one thing after another for Steem. #moon

Sort:  

I would still retain your investment in SEND but I've noticed that Steem developers are creating some serious competitions to these various coins. For example, I've been an investor for VOISE (music on the blockchain) and while they were just getting started with their ICO a developer created DSound on the Steem blockchain. We've consistently been ahead of the competition. Just because of the sheer utility of Steem I've put most of my investment capital here.

Ditto. As soon as I heard about it I signed up and bought some steem, was lucky to get in around 0.80cents per, too bad I didnt mortgage the house and buy ALL the steem. Just kidding, not really... ;)

MORTGAGE YOUR HOUSE!😳 Hahaha! I am trying to catch up..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87